Family-Style French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This recipe was quick and yummy. I added walnuts to the brown sugar mixture to give it some extra nutrition. Very good! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this for Easter using leftover heals of bread. Added a splash of vanilla and some nutmeg to the milk & egg. Yummy! Husband and kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Wowee! Wow WOW!!! This was good. Note: I did add vanilla butter nut extract and orange zest to the milk mixture. And used half milk and half heavy cream. I used whole weat slices of sandwich bread, and like others I was afraid the bread would come out soggy. Though it was a bit soggy after soaking, when it cooked up it was the perfect consistency. My family loved this. The only thing I would change would be to use less brown sugar. But overall all this was a great recipe and easy, especially since it didn't require overnight prep. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
So good and so easy to make and clean-up was a breeze. The only change I made was to add to the eggs and milk mixture 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract. This is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
i love it!!!!its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
We had leftover croissants, so I made it with those and it was amazing. The sauce is so good and full of cinnamon flavor. This will become our new french toast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was great and easy. A little sweet so I will cut back on the brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe is fast, uses basic ingredients, easy, and delicious. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is so quick to put together and really yummy. I was happy to find a french toast recipe that you could put in the oven and not have to marinate overnight. I also used regular sandwich bread. I would like to try it with french bread to get more texture but it's really good regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Yumm! Quick, easy and very good. Even my picky son liked it and wanted more. I will be making this again. I am thinking of add-ins to try the next time, and I can not wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States