Family Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This was just what I've been looking for! Simply, quick, and delicous. Thanks Sherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Wonderful casserole! I froze enough for 4 meals right before I had my baby. These were a godsend during the first few sleep-deprived weeks of motherhood. Thanks Sherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Excellent casserole! By accident, more broccoli fell out of the bag when I was dumping it in but still very good! Also, I used brown rice but next time I will use white and added a dash of S&P. We all love broccoli, chicken and cheese so this was a delicious and filling meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
My family loved this. I left out the things I knew they wouldn't like (celery, water chestnuts and mushrooms) and added a little cheese whiz to add to the cheesyness. They loved it and I will make again. Will probably put less onion in next time to make it more kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catman-do
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I found this receipe to be better than I though as I assembled ingredients. I did modify it slightly in that I wanted some extra cheese on top of the casserole just for a finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
Very good! Kids 10&2 loved it! Left out the mushrooms and added chedder french fried onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I left out the mushrooms, water chestnuts and celery, and it still turned out great. I also added a crushed ritz cracker crust w alittle of the shredded cheese. My picky teenagers and husband loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This is a keeper. I used brown rice, fresh mushrooms, and two cans of soup. We like casseroles juicier. My husband just kept eating and eating. Thanks Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
A previous reviewer said that the recipe called for 5 oz of water, but never said when to use it. Actually, the recipe calls for a 5 oz can of "water chestnuts" (drained), not water, and it does tell you where to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Hubby really liked this one! After reading the other reviews, the changes I made were: used leftover turkey instead of chicken, added 2 cans of soup (I used cream of mushroom), and sprinkled extra shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States