Family Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This was a great recipe. One for those days of "What am I going to cook for dinner..?" My family likes all the ingredients and therfore really enjoyed it. I would add any spices that you like, I added ground sage and just a dash of cayenne pepper just to give it a lift. I'm putting this one in my recipe box. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM IN MISSOURI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This is a good, every day recipe for a family meal (or a church supper). It reminds me in terms of flavor and crunch of chicken chow mein. It would be good with crunchy noodles or onion rings on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I found this recipe because I had some leftover chicken as well as rice. The only ingredient I didn't have was the celery. It was surprisingly very good! I added garlic pepper spice and some paprika. Great recipe to make use of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Extremely bland. Added lots more cheese and this improved the dish immensly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I did not care for the taste, however, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYTHEK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Wonderful casserole! I froze enough for 4 meals right before I had my baby. These were a godsend during the first few sleep-deprived weeks of motherhood. Thanks Sherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catman-do
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I found this receipe to be better than I though as I assembled ingredients. I did modify it slightly in that I wanted some extra cheese on top of the casserole just for a finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This was a very good recipe. My family loved it. I added a little of this and that, but for the most part left the recipe as it stood. Thanks for providing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
My family loved this. I left out the things I knew they wouldn't like (celery, water chestnuts and mushrooms) and added a little cheese whiz to add to the cheesyness. They loved it and I will make again. Will probably put less onion in next time to make it more kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This is the most horrible casserole my family has ever eaten. Nothing could make it worse. It tastes worse than alpo smells. If you hate your family cook this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States