Family Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This tasted kinda boring. THe water chestnuts are an odd addition. Would suggest leaving that out, and adding another can of cream of something, otherwise it's a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Hubby really liked this one! After reading the other reviews, the changes I made were: used leftover turkey instead of chicken, added 2 cans of soup (I used cream of mushroom), and sprinkled extra shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
quick, easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I simplified this recipe a little using 2 bags of stir fry vegtables and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This was really good. I added a can of cream of mushroom in addition to the cream of celery, and am glad b/c I think it might be too dry w/o it. I also used a broccoli/cauliflower mix b/c that's what I had in the freezer. And then (stupid me, lol) I forgot to put in the chicken!! My son woke from his nap as I was prepping it, and I forgot to cook and stir in the chicken. It was good even w/o it. I topped it w/shredded cheddar and breadcrumbs - yum! My 18 month old had TWO plates of it! I will definitely make this again. i will try it with chicken and also I think I'll try adding ground turkey or ground beef instead of chicken. Great recipe!! Edited to add that I used brown rice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
A previous reviewer said that the recipe called for 5 oz of water, but never said when to use it. Actually, the recipe calls for a 5 oz can of "water chestnuts" (drained), not water, and it does tell you where to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Very good, but the recipie calls for 5oz of water but in the directions never asks you to put it in, I missed this when I was making the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This is a keeper. I used brown rice, fresh mushrooms, and two cans of soup. We like casseroles juicier. My husband just kept eating and eating. Thanks Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I left out the mushrooms, water chestnuts and celery, and it still turned out great. I also added a crushed ritz cracker crust w alittle of the shredded cheese. My picky teenagers and husband loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Not one of my favorites, although it was good for using up leftover chicken, rice and broccoli. The flavor was just kind of bland and not something I would make again. Good idea, just not a "yummy" dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States