Family Banana Nut Bread Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar, a pinch of salt, 1 tsp vanilla and instead of nuts 1 cup mini choco chips. Best banana bread ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is hands down the BEST banana nut bread recipe I've found online. I've been experimenting with banana bread recipes for years, and I'm so SO glad I found this one!! Sometimes, I add in 1/4 cup of chocolate chips, but it's fantastic with or without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Soooo yummy!! I switched it up a bit and used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, 2 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp salt and 3 tsp cinnamon. I also sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon on top of the bread before I baked it...the bread comes out beautifully with a great crunchy crust. This is a delicious banana nut bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made it for work and they loved it!!!!!!! I am going to try adding more bananas and maybe try adding a little brown sugar and vanilla... and adding with the nuts some choc chips....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gidgette
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Although this banana bread has a beautiful appearance, i.e. browned very nicely, rose perfectly & looks very professional (see my attached photo), it is lacking in taste. It has a rubbery consistency, not much taste, and surprisingly, the cream cheese & butter added nothing to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made this last night and everyone at home loved it .Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
my fam and bf said it was the moistest most delicious banana bread ever. big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILES3010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
FANTASTIC!! My family loved this! I followed recipe and added a basic glaze after I took it out of oven and that only made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLAROUX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by All4Fun
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My kids ate it hot, right out of the pan; said it was the best they've ever had! We had three darn-near rotten bananas on hand so I used them all. I also took feedback from the others and added a little salt and vanilla and then sprinkled the top with cinnamon. One thought the crust was a little crisp, so maybe I'll just cook it for an hour next time. Thanks for sharing your awesome recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States