Family Banana Nut Bread Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Wonderful! We doubled the recipe to make one loaf with and one without nuts. We had an extra banana, so we included it. We used pecans as we prefer them to walnuts and substituted olive oil for half of the margarine. This is our new favorite banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marisha McMicheaux Coss
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I did it today as my attempt to make bread for the first time and it came out splendid. I added 1 tbsp of vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 1 tsp of cinnamon as well as sprinkled some cinnamon on the top of the batter once it was in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Best BNB ever. I added 1/4 C sour cream & 1/4 C fage yogurt. Made it super soft. I've made this recipe 4 times in 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Osantowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Have made this two weeks in a row. Such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Knapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
No did not change thing everything was perfect everyone enjoyed it so much it was all gone except the ends and I am sure I will enjoy them. Only one thing cooked for 60 min only. Also was so big had to use two baking dishes one regular size and another smaller. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made this as mini muffins ..added vanilla just a bit and bake time is 10 minutes or less keep eyes open...they turnrd out wonderfully. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martins Ferry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I thought this was a wonderful recipe. I made it last night and am eating at this very moment. I have a 10 month old and he is loving it as well. I did add a few ingredients such as; 1/2 cup brown sugar, a pinch of salt, 1 T. of nutmeg, and 1 T. of cinnamon. It is/was absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this banana bread for my neighbors for Christmas. One of my neighbors asked for the recipe. I made it again just recently and my whole family told me how good they thought it was. Bravo on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I followed the directions exactly. It looked beautiful but it was a little dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dom V
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Absolutely perfect!! I also made it with 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar and tsp of vanilla extract. My family thinks I am pretty cool. The cooking time was a little less also but I used a bunt cake pan. First try = success! Will try chocolate chips next! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States