Family Banana Nut Bread Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
No did not change thing everything was perfect everyone enjoyed it so much it was all gone except the ends and I am sure I will enjoy them. Only one thing cooked for 60 min only. Also was so big had to use two baking dishes one regular size and another smaller. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made this as mini muffins ..added vanilla just a bit and bake time is 10 minutes or less keep eyes open...they turnrd out wonderfully. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martins Ferry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I thought this was a wonderful recipe. I made it last night and am eating at this very moment. I have a 10 month old and he is loving it as well. I did add a few ingredients such as; 1/2 cup brown sugar, a pinch of salt, 1 T. of nutmeg, and 1 T. of cinnamon. It is/was absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this banana bread for my neighbors for Christmas. One of my neighbors asked for the recipe. I made it again just recently and my whole family told me how good they thought it was. Bravo on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I followed the directions exactly. It looked beautiful but it was a little dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dom V
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Absolutely perfect!! I also made it with 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar and tsp of vanilla extract. My family thinks I am pretty cool. The cooking time was a little less also but I used a bunt cake pan. First try = success! Will try chocolate chips next! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I highly recommend it, my recipe box is in storage so I was looking for one on here, I was not disappointed at all. The cream cheese and butter makes it so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Blah. I'm not sure if I made a mistake or what but not good and very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Winner! My whole house smelled so good; even the teenagers came out of their rooms to investigate,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Kiateehee
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
First time making banana bread! It was so easy! And it came out very yummy--except the bottom burned a little. I left it in the oven for only an hour, versus the suggested 1 hr 15 mins, but it still burned. I also used half the proportions of the ingredients because I only had one banana. I added Philadelphia Cream Cheese...I don't know if that is the same cream cheese this recipe meant. I also added almonds and dried fruits because I didn't realize we ran out of walnuts. And everything else, followed the recipe! It was so easy, I am going to do it again with the chocolate chips I have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States