Family Banana Nut Bread Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made this last night and everyone at home loved it .Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar, a pinch of salt, 1 tsp vanilla and instead of nuts 1 cup mini choco chips. Best banana bread ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is hands down the BEST banana nut bread recipe I've found online. I've been experimenting with banana bread recipes for years, and I'm so SO glad I found this one!! Sometimes, I add in 1/4 cup of chocolate chips, but it's fantastic with or without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Soooo yummy!! I switched it up a bit and used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, 2 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp salt and 3 tsp cinnamon. I also sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon on top of the bread before I baked it...the bread comes out beautifully with a great crunchy crust. This is a delicious banana nut bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
my fam and bf said it was the moistest most delicious banana bread ever. big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILES3010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA
Photo by gidgette
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Although this banana bread has a beautiful appearance, i.e. browned very nicely, rose perfectly & looks very professional (see my attached photo), it is lacking in taste. It has a rubbery consistency, not much taste, and surprisingly, the cream cheese & butter added nothing to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
just amazing! I did substitute brown sugar for white, but have made it according to the recipe and turns out great either way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Love it! I followed it as written but had to adjust baking time since I had a smaller loaf pan and had a mini loaf too! Was thinking of adding some raisins next time --
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Took the challange and for being the first time baking, I gave my selfe a pat on the back. My friends daughter took the loaf to her attortney office were she works and told the coworkers, she made it. The loaf was a rave in the office, and there are more projects in the works before the year is over such as Avocado Cheese Pie that I just finished 2 allready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yayabo

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States