Family Banana Nut Bread Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I highly recommend it, my recipe box is in storage so I was looking for one on here, I was not disappointed at all. The cream cheese and butter makes it so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Blah. I'm not sure if I made a mistake or what but not good and very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Winner! My whole house smelled so good; even the teenagers came out of their rooms to investigate,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Kiateehee
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
First time making banana bread! It was so easy! And it came out very yummy--except the bottom burned a little. I left it in the oven for only an hour, versus the suggested 1 hr 15 mins, but it still burned. I also used half the proportions of the ingredients because I only had one banana. I added Philadelphia Cream Cheese...I don't know if that is the same cream cheese this recipe meant. I also added almonds and dried fruits because I didn't realize we ran out of walnuts. And everything else, followed the recipe! It was so easy, I am going to do it again with the chocolate chips I have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Wow! This was so moist and it had a nice dense yet fluffy texture. I will absolutely switch out my current recipe and make this my go to. The only thing I did different is added some pecans in with the walnuts as my husband is a nut freak :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
THE RECIPE USES THE SINGULAR FORM OF THE WORD PAN, IN TE BEGINNING, AND AT THE VERY END THE PLURAL, NOT NOTICING THIS, THE END RESULT IS A BIG MESS IN MY OVEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I added vanilla and topped it with cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Used this recipe for my first attempt on making banana bread and I was thrilled! Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I have made this a few time and I have never had any complaints...only request to make more. I am not a fan of walnuts, so I replaced them with pecans. I really like the crusty to. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I had really ripe bananas, but no buttermilk, so searched for a recipe without that. This was an excellent recipe. I was in a hurry and did not soften the cream cheese enough, so it ended up with tiny pieces of cream cheese in it but when it baked, they disappeared. Like other reviewers, I used brown sugar, but I used brwon sugar blend by Splenda and because I had 4 bananas, I used 4. I think this is a recipe that can be tweaked many ways and still turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States