Family Banana Nut Bread Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I added vanilla and topped it with cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Used this recipe for my first attempt on making banana bread and I was thrilled! Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I have made this a few time and I have never had any complaints...only request to make more. I am not a fan of walnuts, so I replaced them with pecans. I really like the crusty to. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I had really ripe bananas, but no buttermilk, so searched for a recipe without that. This was an excellent recipe. I was in a hurry and did not soften the cream cheese enough, so it ended up with tiny pieces of cream cheese in it but when it baked, they disappeared. Like other reviewers, I used brown sugar, but I used brwon sugar blend by Splenda and because I had 4 bananas, I used 4. I think this is a recipe that can be tweaked many ways and still turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Made this recipe today and the only thing I added was vanilla. I also used whipped cream cheese instead of regular because cream cheese and walnuts were the only ingredients I didn't have on hand. I didn't want to have to wait for the cream cheese to soften. I made sure I took out a stick of butter early this morning when I first woke up. My first time making banana nut bread and I'm proud of it! It smelled so good even while I had it in my mixer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by All4Fun
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My kids ate it hot, right out of the pan; said it was the best they've ever had! We had three darn-near rotten bananas on hand so I used them all. I also took feedback from the others and added a little salt and vanilla and then sprinkled the top with cinnamon. One thought the crust was a little crisp, so maybe I'll just cook it for an hour next time. Thanks for sharing your awesome recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Very Good recipe.. Super moist and yummy. I made a few alterations, added a little honey and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy567

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing this incredible recipe. I made this for home and for one of my teachers and it was loved and gone quickly. So easy to make and instead of sugar I used splenda and it turned out wonderfully. It is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Freeze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Made this tonight and my family loved it! I wouldn't change a thing. I have been looking for a good recipe for this bread and this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made it for work and they loved it!!!!!!! I am going to try adding more bananas and maybe try adding a little brown sugar and vanilla... and adding with the nuts some choc chips....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States