False Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This really didn't sound that good to me but boy was I wrong. You can do so many variations with this too. It kind of reminded me of a stuffed pepper. I think adding some green pepper would be good with this. My husband had 3 helpings. What does that say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was good, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I thought this was quite good. I did not add the sour cream, just had that as a garnish. I cooked some long grain white rice and added it to the pot. Tastes like a cabbage roll without the hassle of making them. This recipe makes a LOT. If you are a family of two, you'll be eating it for days. It is good though, so you might not mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Good Recipe however I did want it a little thicker so I added another can of water and then 2 cups brown rice and let it simmer for about 45 min. Wonderful dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Such memories this brought back. I don't know if it was that memory or the taste that made me love this recipe. I did the recipe as stated except I found that garlic salt was much better than salt. I also put white rice in the bowl before the mixture for serving. I think you could just add it to the pot.. cooked rice, that is..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
My husband loved this! I didn't have tomato soup so I substituted a can of cream of mushroom soup and a can of diced tomatoes. This is one recipe I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is a great basic recipe. I am a big fan of bold flavors, so I agree with some other posts that this is a little bland as is. However, the recipe is a great foundation and lends itself well to a bit of creativity with herbs and spices that suite your interest. I have spiced it up with Italian, Mexican and Greek spices and all worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was a good and easy meal! We love cabbage rolls and this was just as good but without all the fuss. I didn't have the tomatoe soup, so I substituted with a couple of cans of tomatoe sauce and can of diced tomatoes....Since I didn't have the thickness from the tomatoe soup, I reduced the amount of water to 1/2 cup and used 1/4 cup chicken broth for flavor! Thanks for the recipe! We all enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
My hubby loved this! I made a few changes to use what I had on hand. I used a frozen 1-lb. roll of italian turkey saugage in place of hamburger and nappa caggage instead of green cabbage. I added a pinch of dill and thyme. Served it over rice - - delicious! It's so quick and easy I'll definitely use cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ameland, Fryslân, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
just okay...I like recipes with lots of spices and flavor, so it was kind of bland for me. everyone is different though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States