False Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My wife and I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very tasty, hearty and healthy. My stepdad, who was sure he wouldn't like it, ended up asking me to make it again as soon as possible. I only changed a few things - I added dried basil and parsley in a 2 to 1 ratio (about a tablespoon or so of basil). I also used two cans of tomato soup that weren't concentrated, and two cans of petite diced tomatoes. I simmered for an hour and added cooked brown rice at the end. The sour cream was a GREAT touch. When I served my boyfriend he actually asked for sour cream and I got to tell him it was already in there. :) I let everyone add their own hot sauce to taste. SO YUMMY! I'm making another pot of it right now and can't wait to dig in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I love stuffed cabbage and was happy to find this recipe because my husband does not like it and therefore I do not make it often because of the hassle. This is a perfect version of stuffed cabbage and will make it more often for myself now. I minced the onion in the food processor along with 2 cloves of garlic. I only used 1/2 head of large cabbage and did add 1/2 cup of rice (uncooked) along with 1 standard can of sauerkraut. Did not use the sour cream. I did this because these are the familiar flavors of my traditional stuffed cabbage and what I am familiar with. This is a wonderful alternative to rolling and taste no diffrent than the rolled version. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I did not add the sour cream, instead I put rice in to create more of a traditional 'cabbage roll' taste without the effort. I also add diced tomatoes for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Thought it was a bit bland as written, so adjust to suit your tastes... overall good meal though. I love cabbage rolls but hate the time it takes to prepare them. Will make again and bump up the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
First time making this dish but it was so good. I did use ground turkey instead. I also added garlic,basil and a little seasoning salt. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was good, will make again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGMIKE77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My kids are somewhat picky, but they loved this recipe. My husband is very picky and didn't like it. We ate it with french bread rolls which was great to dip in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lOvEmYkWpIlOt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Schofield Barracks, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was very good. I did add more water then added brown rice to the pot as I wanted this to be a one-pot meal. I added another half hour of cooking time for the rice to cook fully then took the lid off to evaporate some of the extra water. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Loved it! Only altering I did was to add a can of diced tomatoes and about 1/2 can more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States