False Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
I thought this was very easy and very tasty! I added some worchestershire sauce, basil, seasoned salt and minced garlic for more flavor and served it over rice. I threw everything together in my wok b/c this makes a LOT and u need a very big pot. Great recipe!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
DELICIOUS and so very EASY, EASY! I gave it a 4-star rating due to the appearance; other than that, it really should be given a 5-star rating because of tasted great and it was extremely easy to prepare. My son said that it may not look fantastic but sure did taste wonderful. He ate more than one helping! THAT is saying a LOT! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKI JO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
My family loves stuffed cabbage, but I don't have much time to make it. This recipe "hit the spot" by adding 1/2 to 3/4 cup of brown sugar and omitting the sour cream. We served it over rice, but I'd like to try adding the rice and extra water directly to the other ingredients and cooking it all at once! I imagine it could even be done with noodles the same way. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Quick, very easy, and yummy. My husband and both children loved it. No leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
With a few changes, this was very good and will definitely become part of our recipe box. Instead of two cans of tomatoe soup, we used one and then added a small can of tomatoe sauce. Also added steak seasoning and lots of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Good because of the cabbage content but again not very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I was looking for a recipe similar to my mom's cabbage rolls but without all of the work. This is a very good recipe. Instead of the tomato soup, I used tomato sauce (3 cans) and a can of tomato paste. I added 4 cloves of garlic, parsley,red pepper flakes, and a bit of Italian seasoning to give the sauce some pep. A good way to reduce the fat is to halve the meat and substitute brown rice instead. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Great recipe! An easy wat to spice it up a bit is to use spag sauce instead of tomato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Very good dish. Easy to prepare and it was enjoyed by all of us. Tasted very much like cabbage rolls without the fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This was OK, kind of bland and a little on sweet side. I added 3 cloves garlic, worcestershire sauce and tobasco and still not that great. Don't think I'll be keeping this one, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States