Fall Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I did without the endives, because they were not any at the store. On the other hand I made a dobble portion Cranberry Vinaigrette, so I have some in the days to come. This is an easy recipe that looks and tastes magnificant. I like the tastes of bluecheese, pear, and cranberry vinaigrette together. Excellent! Louise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taasinge, Syddanmark, Denmark
Living In: Nuuk, Kitaa, Greenland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I did not do it exactly as directed. I read the reviews and used rice vinegar. Also, I used just an organic mix of lettuces. I unfortunately bought four bad red pears so I had to use the green pears that I had on hand. I candied the walnuts and had to use feta cheese. However, it was absolutely delicious, and I don't eat feta and I loved it. It got wonderful reviews when I served it on Thanksgiving and I am making it again today for another gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Not a fan. I love cranberries and vinagrettes, but the dressing came out the color and consistancy of pepto bismal and was extremely tart. I ended up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Hamsik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
very good! i loved the strong flavor of the cheese in it. however i would probably do 1/2 cup of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I made this for a dinner party and everyone enjoyed it. Despite being a salad it is very hearty and delicious! Like others mentioned, it called for a bit too much vinegar so I think next time I'll cut it in half. I didn't think the endives were necessary either (especially since they're such a specialty item) so if you can't find them at the grocery store, don't sweat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I used canned cranberries and omitted the sugar. I substituted lime juice for the vinegar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Used baby spinach instead of the lettuce mixture. I have also used this with bagged spring mix. I like the spinach better and will be serving this next week for a party. I did cut back a tad on the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
the cranberry vinaigreet was extremely vinegar-y. will reduce the amount of vinegar the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was great. Although I substituted the Endive with Green Leaf lettuce, and when prepared I thought it needed a little more dressing. Since I hadn't made extra of the cranberry vinaigrette, I used a little bit of store bought raspberry pecan dressing. I also used some pecans in the salad along with the walnuts. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Love this salad with fall foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States