Fall Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I did without the endives, because they were not any at the store. On the other hand I made a dobble portion Cranberry Vinaigrette, so I have some in the days to come. This is an easy recipe that looks and tastes magnificant. I like the tastes of bluecheese, pear, and cranberry vinaigrette together. Excellent! Louise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taasinge, Syddanmark, Denmark
Living In: Nuuk, Kitaa, Greenland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I did not do it exactly as directed. I read the reviews and used rice vinegar. Also, I used just an organic mix of lettuces. I unfortunately bought four bad red pears so I had to use the green pears that I had on hand. I candied the walnuts and had to use feta cheese. However, it was absolutely delicious, and I don't eat feta and I loved it. It got wonderful reviews when I served it on Thanksgiving and I am making it again today for another gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Not a fan. I love cranberries and vinagrettes, but the dressing came out the color and consistancy of pepto bismal and was extremely tart. I ended up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Hamsik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
very good! i loved the strong flavor of the cheese in it. however i would probably do 1/2 cup of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I made this for a dinner party and everyone enjoyed it. Despite being a salad it is very hearty and delicious! Like others mentioned, it called for a bit too much vinegar so I think next time I'll cut it in half. I didn't think the endives were necessary either (especially since they're such a specialty item) so if you can't find them at the grocery store, don't sweat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I used canned cranberries and omitted the sugar. I substituted lime juice for the vinegar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Used baby spinach instead of the lettuce mixture. I have also used this with bagged spring mix. I like the spinach better and will be serving this next week for a party. I did cut back a tad on the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
the cranberry vinaigreet was extremely vinegar-y. will reduce the amount of vinegar the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was great. Although I substituted the Endive with Green Leaf lettuce, and when prepared I thought it needed a little more dressing. Since I hadn't made extra of the cranberry vinaigrette, I used a little bit of store bought raspberry pecan dressing. I also used some pecans in the salad along with the walnuts. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Love this salad with fall foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States