Fall Harvest Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are delicious. I did add 1/2 a table spoon of powdered sugar to the recipe to thicken the sauce a little bit. Delicious feel good recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Have to agree with another these were really just blah. It also took longer cook in the oven. I was hoping these were going to be really good but was very disappointed in the end. I had even added some cinnamon sugar at the end but that didn't improve. Will not make this again and will keep searching for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Delicious and comforting on a cold evening. I used honey instead of maple syrup and I would definately recommend using Granny Smith apples or some other tart apple. Some pecans sprinkled on top are good. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
We enjoyed these baked apples, but as usual I tweaked the recipe to suit our tastes. Rarely do I follow a recipe exactly. I cut the apples in half and cored. Put them in a dish. Followed the ingredients of the recipe, though I did carmalize the nuts first and adjusted the ingredient amounts to suit our tastes. Baked them covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for another 15 minutes. At first I thought I wasn't going to like them but after a couple of bites they really appealed to me and I will definitely make this recipe again. Since there are only two of us now I refrigerated the leftovers and reheated them later. They were still delicioius. Love recipes that I can use the leftovers. Cuts down on so much cooking every day. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brevard, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Very tasty, but they didn't get tender for much longer than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Delicious and great reheated for two or three days. I added about two tablespoons of honey to the mixture just for that typical honey-apple taste. Throwing the ingredients together at single-serving proportions and zapping the apple in the microwave for a couple of minutes makes a great midnight snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
don't like apples but love this recipe like apples this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I loved this!! Well, I only used the ingredients. I didn't measure. I definitely used more cinnamon and maple syrup than was called for. It's a great dessert or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States