Fall Festive-tini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
FESTIVE DRINK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I used regular ginger ale, unflavored vodka and cut back the peach schnapps to 1/2 oz. I think it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I thought this was great! Perfect name for it too :o) I do think I'll use less peach schnapps next time so it'll have more of an apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a great cocktail. I made it as the modified instructions advised - with clear peach schnapps (not thick or syrupy) and diet ginger ale. I used Absolut Pear vodka. Interestingly, the pear flavor came through a lot more than the cider taste. Crisp, not too sweet, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Made this last night for some guests. I took advice from one reviewer who said Simply Apple works in this recipe, since I couldnt find apple cider with no sugar added. I found that its the peach schnapps that is too sweet for my liking (yes even the clear kind). So I simply left out the peach schnapps and it tasted much better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Delicious. Extremely. I didn't rim my glass, but I made it exactly as the recipe states, with a clear schnapps and Absolut pear vodka. I used regular ginger ale, but next time I will probably use diet. Perfect for our first cool fall evening after a HOT Texas summer. I'll making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I am normally not a big martini person but this was a fun thing to try. I made my own pear vodka by infusion the vodka with pears for a couple of days and then I bought the small 50 ml of the peach schnapps because I don't drink it otherwise. I am seriously considering buying the large bottles of vodka and schnapps and having a party! Very festive! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
If you like martinis this is a differant spin. I made these for our tree decorating party and they were yummy! A few of these and we were all feeling quite "Jolly"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were a hit with everyone. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
LOVE IT!!! Of course I added a little bit more of the vodka, but other than that delicious. Can't wait to share this gem with friends for a cocktail party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Vesper Cocktail

See how to make James Bond’s cocktail from “Casino Royale.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States