Fajita Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
So good and easy. So much better than packaged! A real hit in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I really enjoyed this & thought it was a good substitute for packaged fajita seasoning. I like to know what's in the food I serve my family. My fiance, however, did not like this and said that the fajitas were very bland. I even cut up 2 limes and garnished with cilantro, so needless to say I didn't think they were as flavorless as my future hubs. This may have been a fluke so in the future when I make this again. I will be increasing the seasoning at least 50%. Thanks for submitting trmeeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connorsmommy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Troy, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Goodness, this stuff is amazing! I just used it to make chicken fajitas and they were proclaimed "the best yet!" Woohoo! Found my new favorite seasoning blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Waldrop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is our favorite seasoning for Mexican food. We use this seasoning meats for a variety of dishes like tacos, enchiladas, fajitas, anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Does anyone know if this means "chili powder" as in the blend with cumin, etc., or "chile powder" like ancho powder?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Reese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This was really good. I didn't have paprika though so I substituted with chipotle spice and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This was my first time making fajitas, and it won't be my last! They were delicious - and I'm sure it's because of this seasoning. I followed the recipe to a "T", using the entire batch to season 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts that I had cut into strips, as well as a bunch of sliced onions and multi-colored peppers. Added a bit of olive oil and let it sit in the fridge for a few hours, then just cooked at all together on medium-high heat in a skillet for about 15 minutes, until the chicken was cooked and the vegetables were tender. Smelled amazing while it was cooking. Thank you trmeeds, for sharing your recipe. Saving this one to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This seasoning was all that I wanted it to be. I made extra so I could have it for quick use the next time I make fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Good recipe but next time I'm leaving out the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Used smoked paprika - adds a smoky flavor that my family really likes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States