Fajita Marinade II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was very good, I used flap meat which is another type of skirt steak. It came out great, very tender and flavorful, thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
made this marinade using chicken and worked out wonderfully. I may increase the garlic and add a bit more spice. good base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I'm sorry. I wanted to love this...but I found it absolutely not to my liking. The smell was not to my liking and the taste was no better. Additionally, it didn't seem to have any sort of latin kick I would have expected from a fajita marinade. It seemed unbalanced...I would have expected a spiciness to balance out the vinegar-y tangy taste, but it just never delivered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tropicalbeachdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Didn't taste quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
My husband, who doesn't like anything new, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
My family really liked this, including my mother-in-law who is Mexican! Anyone can add any tweak they want if they think it needs it...that's all according to your taste. I'm actually making it again today! Thank you very much for posting this; it's GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was okay, but not what I expected. I have to agree with some previous reviewers the Worcestershire sauce and vinegar were way too overpowering. I even added some chili powder and cayenne pepper but still didn't cut it. I'll keep searching for the perfect Fajita Marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I skipped the water, added 1/2 t. cumin and did 1/2 the lemon and lime. Marinated chicken for 3 hrs and it was very good! My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was better with chicken than beef. The lemon/lime flavor was too strong. If I make this again, I will use half as much lemon and lime juice and more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I dumped all the listed ingredients in a bag, marinated in the bag, and cooked the meat in the juice. It came out great. The ingredients do sound odd, but it does work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States