Fajita Marinade II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Ok marinade if you don't have fajita seasoning on hand. I added chili powder to the marinade for quesadillas. I added cilantro to the final dish but not the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I added Chipotle chili powder to the marinade, left out the water and substituted olive oil for the veg. oil. It turned out pretty well -- the citrus flavors really came through, and the chili powder gave it a kick. I also added some fresh cilantro during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This marinade smelled really good in the bowl but when I was done cooking the steak my husband and I found it very sour tasting. I don't know if it was because of the vinegar or the lemon and lime juice but I didn't like it very much. I'm going to try one of the other fajita recipes and I hope it turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
My family did not like this recipe at all. In fact they could not even eat it. The vinager taste was very strong, and the flavor did not taste like a fajita. I don't understand the favorable reviews. I made the recipe exactly as it read. What went wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Quick and easy. I used chicken and beef, everyone loved it. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
We ate ours rolled up in tortillas with pico de gallo. Tasty and simple meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
My husband loved these. He thought all the flavors blended well. I marinated for 24 hours and the meat was very tender. I followed the recpie except I used fresh minced garlic instead of powder. When I was frying the meat up, there seemed to be a LOT of excess liquid, so I mixed in 1/2 tsp of cornstarch to thicken it up. I removed the meat and used the extra juice to saute red and green peppers and onions for the fajitas. Big hit with the big guy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Love it, as does everyone I make it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I followed TUNISIANSWIFE's lead by using rice vinegar instead of distilled white. Let it marinade for a few hours and had some tasty fajitas for dinner! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States