Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
Great for marinating carne asada. I omitted the water and doubled the lime juice--perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
My husband won't stop asking me to make chicken with this marinade! I hope he gets sick of eating it - but then again I don't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
This was fabulous with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
I tried this recipe both the original way written and with the water omitted as suggested in other reviews: Don't mess with this recipe! As written, this is a terrific marinade for fajitas! Increasing the lime juice or reducing the water only drowns out the smokey back-taste that makes this a winner. Just make those two dashes of smoke heavy-handed dashes. I've made fajitas using this recipe for flank steak and sliced peppers and onions with wonderful results. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This recipe makes fajitas that are addictive! And I ought to know - I'm from Texas! I scaled this to 20 servings for a party and used half the marinade for top round steak and half for chicken breasts. I used only 1/2 cup water in this re-scaled recipe, and I also threw in a generous handful of chopped fresh cilantro. It needs the cilantro... that gives it a wonderful kick. I marinated the meat for 24 hours and then grilled it nice and slow. It couldn't have been better! The meat was tender and absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
448 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
My entire family just loves this recipe. Using it as a quesadilla recipe makes it more kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I thought this to be a very tasty marinade. I used strips of round steak, marinaded for 48 hours and they were fairly tender. My husband, a big mexican food fan, thought it was better tasting "carne asada" than any restaurant he'd been to. Yippee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
Fantastic!! The whole family loved it. I used both steak and chicken. You won't have leftovers with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
EXCELLENTE!!! Oh man...I used this recipe to make steak and chicken for fajitas at my family BBQ this year and it was awesome! It took me a little longer to make it (maybe 20-25 minutes) because I scaled it up to 50 people, but I everyone liked the marinade on the meat so much that I ended up with a ton of leftover tortillas because everyone just ate the meat as a main dish instead of making fajitas. My wife has been bugging me ever since to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Geise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This marindae rocks! I used it to make chicken fajitas as well as shrimp fajitas. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States