Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
The next time I make this, I will definitely eliminate the ingredient "water". This totally took all the flavor away from the marinade, watering it down. I would also increase the amount of spices I add, to make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
EXCELLENTE!!! Oh man...I used this recipe to make steak and chicken for fajitas at my family BBQ this year and it was awesome! It took me a little longer to make it (maybe 20-25 minutes) because I scaled it up to 50 people, but I everyone liked the marinade on the meat so much that I ended up with a ton of leftover tortillas because everyone just ate the meat as a main dish instead of making fajitas. My wife has been bugging me ever since to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Geise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
Great for marinating carne asada. I omitted the water and doubled the lime juice--perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
This was fabulous with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
My husband won't stop asking me to make chicken with this marinade! I hope he gets sick of eating it - but then again I don't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
I tried this recipe both the original way written and with the water omitted as suggested in other reviews: Don't mess with this recipe! As written, this is a terrific marinade for fajitas! Increasing the lime juice or reducing the water only drowns out the smokey back-taste that makes this a winner. Just make those two dashes of smoke heavy-handed dashes. I've made fajitas using this recipe for flank steak and sliced peppers and onions with wonderful results. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
This was a good fajita marinade, but I didn't think it stood out a great deal. I did like the smokey flavor, and the smell was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
very tasty! I tried this with Antelope meat and it made wonderful fajitas. The kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I thought this to be a very tasty marinade. I used strips of round steak, marinaded for 48 hours and they were fairly tender. My husband, a big mexican food fan, thought it was better tasting "carne asada" than any restaurant he'd been to. Yippee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
My entire family just loves this recipe. Using it as a quesadilla recipe makes it more kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States