Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I don't recommend leaving this overnight, as the meat can actually start to get a little tough. I always add cilantro and season the meat with fajita seasoning before putting on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
We marinated this with our flank/london broil and chicken. Fajitas were AWESOME! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
i added minced garlic instead of crushed garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This blend is spectacular! I didn't change a thing. I had never made fajitas before but my new daughter-in-law is Brazilian and loves them, so of course, I had to give this a try. I used 4 pounds of skirt steaks, marinated for about 30 hours and grilled to perfection. They were so tender and delicious. Thanks, Robbie for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was one of the best meals I have enjoyed making. Along with fresh guacamole and pan fried onion and peppers it beats any restaurant fajita. I can't wait to do it for a dinner party with a jug of Margaritas to accompany! Must add some cilantro to this is the only thing to make it magic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My entire family LOVES this, lots of flavor but not real spicy. I substituted the lime juice for lemon juice because that is what I had on hand. I made a double batch and used half as a marinade, and I simmered my steak, bell peppers and onions in the other half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Wonderful! Better than any fajitas I've had at any restaurant. Took the cheapest, though not really a bad cut of beef, and marinated it in this overnight. Like butta!!! And the taste was fantastic. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent! I made this just as recipe is listed above. I marinated a flank steak overnight and seared in a cast iron skillet on each side for about 4-5 min. Sliced and served with peppers and onions also cooked in the skillet, pico de gallo, cheese and sour cream. Got rave reviews from everyone. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I have collected many recipes from this website and never felt the need to rate it but this one I have to. This is an excellent recipe and really is addictive. My husband and son request this constantly now and we never get tired of it. I would recommend it to anyone who likes fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is a great recipe. The meat is very flavorful and I can't think of one thing to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States