Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
TOo much lime-y flavor. It is quite regular and nothing out of the ordinary for me. I DID NOT have the liquid smoke, so maybe that's where it's at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was really good. The only change I made was to add 1/2 tsp of dried cilantro. I used this tonight with beef fajitas and it was awesome. This would be a great marinade, even if you weren't making fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Insanely good without all the that store bought fajita marinade has in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is good, but it is the first one I've tried so I don't really have anything to compare it to other than the store-bought dry mix. I made it as written except omitted the salt (my boyfriend needs to watch his sodium, and it seemed a little much with the soy sauce). I used a cheap cut of beef (can't remember which) and cut it into thin strips, marinating for 24 hours then stir frying in an iron skillet with onions and red, green and yellow peppers. I agree with many that it is way too watery, I thought the smoke flavor was good but overpowering, and I would have liked more (and more complex) spiciness. I may try it again, leaving out the water, reducing the liquid smoke, and adding many of the spices that others recommended. Tasty, but needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was terrific. I added cilantro, cumin, red pepper flakes, and used chicken stock in place of the water. Next time, I will drain the marinade from the meat so it can dry a bit before cooking. Use the drained marinade to deglaze the pan and flavor the veggies. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a great & easy marinade, I use it on steak and chicken and it always makes the meat tender & juicy & flavorful, even if you only marinate for a couple hours. I like to take the extra marinade and boil it then saute peppers & onions in it, to add even more flavor to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Really great, but I used Orange Juice instead of water and couldn't find liquid smoke so I used Worcestershire sauce, I also added 1 tsp cumin and coriander... I made it at the last family get together and everyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I doubled the marinade and threw it in the crock pot along with some skirt steak. I let it cook all day on low and the sauce basically evaporated but the meat was very flavorful. I served it with sauteed peppers and onions, sour cream, cheese and cilantro. Full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I have made this recipe 3x's this week!!! This is by far the best fajita recipes out there. I also left out the water as others stated and it is the BOMB!! Robbie, thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend who is Mexican and an overall complete food snob. Honestly, I think he generally hates most things I cook(I'm still learning!) but he LOVED these fajitas. I'm leaving for a trip next week, and was so surprised and excited when he asked me to make him some again and put them in the freezer for when I'm gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States