Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I marinated onions, bell peppers, and cilantro leaves in this, and they were DELICIOUS once skillet-roasted. I didn't use any liquid smoke (none on hand), and while my veggies might be even better with the smokey flavor, they didn't seem to need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
So yummy!!! I've had it exactly like it is minus the water and also with added cilantro.. Both are fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Delicious. I doubled the liquid smoke, because I like a smoky flavor and was cooking indoors. Omitted the lime juice, simply because I didnt have any. Only marinated the chicken and veggies *green and red peppers and onion* a half hour. Came out full of flavor. I will definately use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Made as is, was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
TOo much lime-y flavor. It is quite regular and nothing out of the ordinary for me. I DID NOT have the liquid smoke, so maybe that's where it's at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was really good. The only change I made was to add 1/2 tsp of dried cilantro. I used this tonight with beef fajitas and it was awesome. This would be a great marinade, even if you weren't making fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Insanely good without all the that store bought fajita marinade has in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is good, but it is the first one I've tried so I don't really have anything to compare it to other than the store-bought dry mix. I made it as written except omitted the salt (my boyfriend needs to watch his sodium, and it seemed a little much with the soy sauce). I used a cheap cut of beef (can't remember which) and cut it into thin strips, marinating for 24 hours then stir frying in an iron skillet with onions and red, green and yellow peppers. I agree with many that it is way too watery, I thought the smoke flavor was good but overpowering, and I would have liked more (and more complex) spiciness. I may try it again, leaving out the water, reducing the liquid smoke, and adding many of the spices that others recommended. Tasty, but needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was terrific. I added cilantro, cumin, red pepper flakes, and used chicken stock in place of the water. Next time, I will drain the marinade from the meat so it can dry a bit before cooking. Use the drained marinade to deglaze the pan and flavor the veggies. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a great & easy marinade, I use it on steak and chicken and it always makes the meat tender & juicy & flavorful, even if you only marinate for a couple hours. I like to take the extra marinade and boil it then saute peppers & onions in it, to add even more flavor to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States