Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was absolutely amazing; we loved it so much! We used it on beef and it was the best. This is the only fajita recipe we will ever use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I adjusted based on user reviews: replaced 1/3 cup water with 1/4 cup white wine, left out liquid smoke, added 1/2 tsp of both chipotle and cumin. Marinated for about 5 hours. But in the end this was just OK - it produced a very tender, limey chicken, but it was not quite what I would imagine "fajita" seasoning should be, and even with the modifications it was a bit bland. This may have been more appropriate for a limey chicken to top a pile of cilantro rice. I may give it another go but add some chicken stock, paprika, and sugar to give it a bit more depth. Perhaps less lime, and beer instead of wine (definitely not water!). But it looks like now I'm actually looking for a completely different recipe, haha ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Substituted beer for the water, and added a little cumin, cilantro and oregano. Chicken was very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is an excellent marinade!! My family loved it. It's not real spicy which is great for kiddos, so if you want it spicier, I would add more cayenne pepper and some jalapeños and/or juice. I did add a bit of cumin and cilantro to the marinade. I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Love it. I used lemon juice instead of lime, but will use lime next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Absolutely amazing!! Best chicken fajitas I've ever had!! Only thing I do different is add a bushel of fresh cilantro leaves and a jalapeño or 2 just for kicks it is mouthwatering and delicious. Try this one you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Great recipe ! I added cumin, black peppercorn. As a previous reviewer stated . Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I did what several other posters said and omitted the water and added the juice from 2 more limes. I also didn't use the salt and just added more soy sauce (about 1/3 cup total).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I marinated it for 24 hours and it gave a wonderful flavor to the flank steak. I would decrease the liquid smoke the next time because it was a little more aggressive than I would have preferred, but that could have been because of the quality of the liquid smoke I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great flavor as is and rave reviews. I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States