Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was so good! I omitted the water and added a splash of cider vinegar and a bit of cilantro, and I only added a dash of cayenne. I later realized the recipe called for four cloves of garlic - I thought it was only one. It still turned out great. I marinated sirloin steak for about 8 hrs. I then broiled the steak. I sautéed bell peppers and onions. I boiled the used marinade and added a couple splashes of it to the peppers and onions. Then I sliced the steak and threw it all together with some fresh cilantro. Thanks for the recipe. It was so much better than using the packaged powder seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I was a little reluctant to try this because my husband doesn't like things with citrus, garlic or cayanne. I used very little cayanne and omitted the water. I only had a short time to marinate and it still turned out great. My husband really enjoyed it and is looking forward to having it again. That says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Tried this tonight and it was a huge hit. Great taste only let marinade for an hour and it was still great. Cooked the peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica603

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
LOVED this marinade. Although, we made it last minute, and just poured it in pan to cook meat and veggies. In place of water, I used hard apple ginger cider. We decided it would be good with just peppers and onions, chicken, fish, shrimp. I might lick the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liser
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
SO TASTY! I used more olive oil and will try the cumin the next time. I only marinated for 2 hours and would like to try longer and put them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delish!!! I added chopped cilantro to the marinade, like another reviewer suggested; about 1/2 bunch. The taste and smell of this recipe is sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Perfect! Every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was absolutely amazing; we loved it so much! We used it on beef and it was the best. This is the only fajita recipe we will ever use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I adjusted based on user reviews: replaced 1/3 cup water with 1/4 cup white wine, left out liquid smoke, added 1/2 tsp of both chipotle and cumin. Marinated for about 5 hours. But in the end this was just OK - it produced a very tender, limey chicken, but it was not quite what I would imagine "fajita" seasoning should be, and even with the modifications it was a bit bland. This may have been more appropriate for a limey chicken to top a pile of cilantro rice. I may give it another go but add some chicken stock, paprika, and sugar to give it a bit more depth. Perhaps less lime, and beer instead of wine (definitely not water!). But it looks like now I'm actually looking for a completely different recipe, haha ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States