Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This marinade was excellent made exactly as written. My 17yr old son made fajitas at school a few days ago & wanted to make them for me, but forgot the recipe. All he could tell me was it had soy sauce in it, so I search & found this recipe. My son raved about it & told me to add it to my "favourites" recipe book. It was not too spicy, not too heavy on the lime....just perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Added fresh cilantro anjd parsley to the marinade which added a lot of authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
fantastic!! I marinaded boston steaks for this recipe and thinly sliced the meat while it was still frozen. This will make it into the regular rotation. I also cut way back on the liquid smoke to make it toddler friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
delicious! Hubby and I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Tex-mex like flavor that I used on 2 lbs of skirt steak. Let it marinade for almost 24 hours. It was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Wigginton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Used on tofu and it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy and good, beats all the premixed bottles of marinade I've purchased in the past, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Followed exactly except for when I realized I was out of liquid smoke. This is so delicious! I used a 1.75lb skirt steak and 1lb uncooked, frozen shrimp. If I used those quantities again, I may make another half batch of the marinade so everything is generously covered. It was wonderful the way it was though! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
As another reviewer said, too watery not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I thought this was great! I have tried other fajita marinades and found them bland, but I liked the bite of lime, the liquid smoke and the garlic of this one. I made steak fajitas from top sirloin and marinaded them for a few hours and it came out tender and flavorful. I did add some chili powder and more cayenne to the skillet but that was it. I will use definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States