Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very good marinade..I was out of Liquid smoke but it was just as good w/out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe turned out great! We will be using this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarmelCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was absolutely horrible. I made it exactly as the recipe stated I even had my husband double check after I made it to make sure I didn't make any mistakes it was so bad that I had to throw it out and find another marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is a very good marinade. Use it all the time. It is easy to make, only requires a few simple ingredients, and appeals to a wide variety of taste preferences including kids who tend not to like really spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Humphrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Personally I would rather cook myself than go out to eat , with a marinade and recipies like this , I know my food will taste better and cheaper than going out. I have tried this 2 times , first as written then tweaked it a bit tonite, added a bunch of chopped cilantro and extra garlic and some orange juice to the marinade, it was cold here tonite I n east tn, yes I grill by flashlight when I have to, the smell of the veggies I grilled first( marinated red , green bell peppers with onions in with the meat) was incredible, then it threw on the strip steaks, this recipie is friggin great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My family loves some good fajitas, so I decided to attempt them (for the first time) last week. I found this recipe and thought it sounded pretty good. IT WAS AMAZING! I liked these fajitas better than our local restaurant. Definitely a thumbs up, you definitely need to try these. The only thing I did a bit different was cut back a tad on lime juice, water, and cayenne pepper only for our taste. It's all a matter of what you prefer. These are top notch fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I'm a Texan living in Canada now and there are no Mexican food places here or even much stuff in the grocery stores so I had to learn to make my own. This recipe is simplicity at it's best, on par with the best fajitas I've ever had in the land of Tex-Mex. Delicious and Tejas approved. AATW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burnie Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Good, quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I have used this 5 or 6 times now and it is awesome for chicken and beef fajitas. I didn't add the water ,like several suggest, and now almost double the cayenne for a little more zip. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really good, simple and quick marinade. 5 stars because of how easy it is. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States