Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I tripled the recipe (no modifications) for 2.5 lbs skirt steak, 2 large chicken breasts, and 3 bell peppers and half an onion (had the steak, chicken, and veggies in separate bags). We only had it marinating for about an hour (last-minute meal decision) and it was great even with the minimal time. I imagine it would be even better with an overnight marinade. Served with guacamole, mango and regular salsa, cheese, sour cream, and lettuce. Everyone loved it. Will use this marinade from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Fast, easy and delish marinade. I even forgot to put the liquid smoke and it still came out great. Everybody raved about how delish the meat was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Ok I have never made this as published. I am not fond of Smoke Flavoring, but other then that I follow the recipe. I like to marinate it for no less then 4 hours, but the longer the better. The meat turns out so good. After searing the outside I make sure to cook it over a low or indirect on the grill. I always make extra and my kids eat fajitas for a few days. The leftovers will barely be gone when they are asking for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Amazing! It does produce a lot of juice while cooking, so I just periodically drain it off to get that caramelization on the meat. So good! Now I need the perfect queso recipe to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Rosenbaum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My husband loved it and said it was the best he'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very good marinade..I was out of Liquid smoke but it was just as good w/out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe turned out great! We will be using this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarmelCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was absolutely horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is a very good marinade. Use it all the time. It is easy to make, only requires a few simple ingredients, and appeals to a wide variety of taste preferences including kids who tend not to like really spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Humphrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Personally I would rather cook myself than go out to eat , with a marinade and recipies like this , I know my food will taste better and cheaper than going out. I have tried this 2 times , first as written then tweaked it a bit tonite, added a bunch of chopped cilantro and extra garlic and some orange juice to the marinade, it was cold here tonite I n east tn, yes I grill by flashlight when I have to, the smell of the veggies I grilled first( marinated red , green bell peppers with onions in with the meat) was incredible, then it threw on the strip steaks, this recipie is friggin great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States