Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Use Sprite! I used 1 1/2 lbs. chicken breast, 1 red and 1 yellow bell pepper, and 1 sweet onion to make kabobs. I substituted Sprite for the water, omitted the salt and added 2 extra tsps of soy sauce, also didn't have cayenne pepper or liquid smoke. I marinated overnight. My husband grilled these while I was at work and he and my daughter finished them off): I only got one little bite that was left on her plate and it was delicious. They loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Just made this. Followed recipe except added 1/4 t cumin and 1/8 t red pepper because my family is sensitive to spices. Very good and tender chicken. Will make again! Very easy and my husband wanted me to try another marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I did this with chicken tonight, it only soaked for 1 1/2 hours, 1/2 of that was out of the fridge and it was perfect and moist and yummy. Oh, and I used lemon juice and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
We really liked this marinade. I followed the recipe to the best of my ability with what I had on hand. I used avocado oil (if you haven't tried it, you should!) and omitted the liquid smoke, as I had none. I reduced the cayenne by a bit, because we're wimps. I marinated my chicken for about 7-8 hours then cooked the chicken in marinade until it was browned then added our choice of veggies. I used all of the marinade and let it cook down while meat and veggies were cooking. Very tasty and chicken was tender! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wollens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I don't recommend leaving this overnight, as the meat can actually start to get a little tough. I always add cilantro and season the meat with fajita seasoning before putting on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
We marinated this with our flank/london broil and chicken. Fajitas were AWESOME! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
i added minced garlic instead of crushed garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This blend is spectacular! I didn't change a thing. I had never made fajitas before but my new daughter-in-law is Brazilian and loves them, so of course, I had to give this a try. I used 4 pounds of skirt steaks, marinated for about 30 hours and grilled to perfection. They were so tender and delicious. Thanks, Robbie for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was one of the best meals I have enjoyed making. Along with fresh guacamole and pan fried onion and peppers it beats any restaurant fajita. I can't wait to do it for a dinner party with a jug of Margaritas to accompany! Must add some cilantro to this is the only thing to make it magic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My entire family LOVES this, lots of flavor but not real spicy. I substituted the lime juice for lemon juice because that is what I had on hand. I made a double batch and used half as a marinade, and I simmered my steak, bell peppers and onions in the other half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States