Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I know this marinade is meant for meat, but it is excellent on veggies as well! I make the recipe as written and mix it up with sliced portabella caps, different colored bell peppers, and onions. Then I put it in one of those vacuum containers and let it sit for a few hours. Grill it up and enjoy! Cilantro does complement the marinade's flavor well, but I just serve it on the side. For reasons I'll never understand, some people don't like cilantro. I'm convinced that this marinade could make even dirt taste great. Five stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Really good base marinade. Next time I will kick it up with a little more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very tender and flavorful. Make extra to add to a southwestern salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly & it was rather bland. The liquid smoke added a nice "right off the grill" flavor but it wasn't anything to write home about. I'm going to move on & try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muddy Paws

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornelius, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Amazing! I cook these for my boyfriend from Texas, and he loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
We used this recipe for both chicken and steak. Marinated overnight and used for Cinco De Mayo festivities! Guests all raved over the fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Great marinade. "Fajita Night" will be more common at my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Sooo good!It's AMAZING as it is but an easily adjusted recipe to perfectly suit anyone's taste. I personally like it spicier so I add more cayenne, just add more or less of what you prefer or leave it. I have never had left overs because every time I make this everyone devours it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Use Sprite! I used 1 1/2 lbs. chicken breast, 1 red and 1 yellow bell pepper, and 1 sweet onion to make kabobs. I substituted Sprite for the water, omitted the salt and added 2 extra tsps of soy sauce, also didn't have cayenne pepper or liquid smoke. I marinated overnight. My husband grilled these while I was at work and he and my daughter finished them off): I only got one little bite that was left on her plate and it was delicious. They loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Just made this. Followed recipe except added 1/4 t cumin and 1/8 t red pepper because my family is sensitive to spices. Very good and tender chicken. Will make again! Very easy and my husband wanted me to try another marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States