Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We make this recipe all the time - makes the best fajitas ever!!! We don't add the liquid smoke flavoring and it takes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
FANTASTIC!!!! One of my favorite meals by far. I double the recipe if I use steak and chicken. I also cook up 1 red pepper, 1 green pepper and 1 onion. Wrap it all up in a non-hydrogenated flour tortilla and you are good to go. YUMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Absolutely the best fajita marinade I have found. It was resturant quality. I marinated chicken, steak and shrimp. I then grilled the meats using a grill and grill pan. For the veggies, I marinated grape tomatos, red/yellow/green bell peppers sliced and sweet onion. I grilled the veggies in a grill pan also. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was simply delicious. I eliminated the cayenne because my 8 year old doesn't do spicy. I let it sit for only 3 hours because the skirt steak I had was very thin. It turned out to be just right....not over/underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Marie Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Even though our cut of meat was a little tough, the flavor was spot on! I only got it marinaded about 3-4 hours and next time will do overnight in hoping it helps tender up the meat as well. Great throw together marinade!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This tastes nothing like fajita meat. We had to add fajita seasoning to make it taste normal. Followed the recipe EXACTLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was great! I agreed with the other reviewers that suggested adding cilantro. Only other tweaks I made was to add the zest of 1 lime and I used Worchestershire sauce instead of soy sauce (becasue I was out of soy). We marinated chicken in it overnight, then grilled it. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Being from Texas, I've tasted all sorts of fajitas from the bland, the peppered, and the citrus. This falls in the citrus category so keep that in mind if you don't like that sort of taste. I made these exactly as written and marinated a beef skirt cut of meat (1-1/2 lbs) for around 5-6 hours. While flavored well, the meat was kind of tough so I would marinade it more next time (possibly overnight). Keep in mind, a beef skirt cut is thin and is what a majority of the southwestern fajitas are made of. Since my family likes the citrus marinades, I will up the quantity of lime next time and scale down the liquid smoke flavoring. We found the smoke flavoring to be a little overpowering. This is a good "base" recipe for many cuts of meat which I will try later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I guess I am not sure what I was expecting but I would not use this recipe again. Very strange tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
My sister prepared these fajitas Saturday for her son's graduation dinner and they were delicious! She left out the smoke seasoning and added cumin. She also increased the garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States