Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend who is Mexican and an overall complete food snob. Honestly, I think he generally hates most things I cook(I'm still learning!) but he LOVED these fajitas. I'm leaving for a trip next week, and was so surprised and excited when he asked me to make him some again and put them in the freezer for when I'm gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I like the spice but I wish that I had not put the water in. I had to drain off tons of liquid. But it is good and I would definitely try and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Made this for a party boy was it a hit. Very easy we used chicken and had the usual stuff for tortilla. Will make again and maybe use beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Good recipe. I decreased the water as suggested by others to 1/4 c and did a pinch of cayenne. Served with rice, sauteed onions & peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was fantastic...I only wish I would have had the time to marinate as the instructions state. I was in a time crunch so I replaced the garlic cloves with garlic powder(1 teas) and browned the meat - then I added the spices, lime juice, veggies and a little water and simmerred for about 10 minutes(I did not have liquid smoke) Without a doubt the BEST - I will definitly make these again but make sure I have the time to marinate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I've made these twice now and the first time wasn't that impressed. The second go around I cut the water out and replaced it with beer (lager), added 1/4 tsp of cumin and chopped a small bunch of cilantro and added that. These turned out much better also traditional fajita meat is a skirt/flank steak which needs to be marinated at least 24 hours for the fibers to be broken down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpalmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Rockwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We make this recipe all the time - makes the best fajitas ever!!! We don't add the liquid smoke flavoring and it takes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
FANTASTIC!!!! One of my favorite meals by far. I double the recipe if I use steak and chicken. I also cook up 1 red pepper, 1 green pepper and 1 onion. Wrap it all up in a non-hydrogenated flour tortilla and you are good to go. YUMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Absolutely the best fajita marinade I have found. It was resturant quality. I marinated chicken, steak and shrimp. I then grilled the meats using a grill and grill pan. For the veggies, I marinated grape tomatos, red/yellow/green bell peppers sliced and sweet onion. I grilled the veggies in a grill pan also. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was simply delicious. I eliminated the cayenne because my 8 year old doesn't do spicy. I let it sit for only 3 hours because the skirt steak I had was very thin. It turned out to be just right....not over/underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Marie Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States