Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I like the spice but I wish that I had not put the water in. I had to drain off tons of liquid. But it is good and I would definitely try and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Made this for a party boy was it a hit. Very easy we used chicken and had the usual stuff for tortilla. Will make again and maybe use beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Good recipe. I decreased the water as suggested by others to 1/4 c and did a pinch of cayenne. Served with rice, sauteed onions & peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was fantastic...I only wish I would have had the time to marinate as the instructions state. I was in a time crunch so I replaced the garlic cloves with garlic powder(1 teas) and browned the meat - then I added the spices, lime juice, veggies and a little water and simmerred for about 10 minutes(I did not have liquid smoke) Without a doubt the BEST - I will definitly make these again but make sure I have the time to marinate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I've made these twice now and the first time wasn't that impressed. The second go around I cut the water out and replaced it with beer (lager), added 1/4 tsp of cumin and chopped a small bunch of cilantro and added that. These turned out much better also traditional fajita meat is a skirt/flank steak which needs to be marinated at least 24 hours for the fibers to be broken down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpalmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Rockwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We make this recipe all the time - makes the best fajitas ever!!! We don't add the liquid smoke flavoring and it takes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
FANTASTIC!!!! One of my favorite meals by far. I double the recipe if I use steak and chicken. I also cook up 1 red pepper, 1 green pepper and 1 onion. Wrap it all up in a non-hydrogenated flour tortilla and you are good to go. YUMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Absolutely the best fajita marinade I have found. It was resturant quality. I marinated chicken, steak and shrimp. I then grilled the meats using a grill and grill pan. For the veggies, I marinated grape tomatos, red/yellow/green bell peppers sliced and sweet onion. I grilled the veggies in a grill pan also. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was simply delicious. I eliminated the cayenne because my 8 year old doesn't do spicy. I let it sit for only 3 hours because the skirt steak I had was very thin. It turned out to be just right....not over/underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Marie Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Even though our cut of meat was a little tough, the flavor was spot on! I only got it marinaded about 3-4 hours and next time will do overnight in hoping it helps tender up the meat as well. Great throw together marinade!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States