Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Absolutely amazing!! Best chicken fajitas I've ever had!! Only thing I do different is add a bushel of fresh cilantro leaves and a jalapeño or 2 just for kicks it is mouthwatering and delicious. Try this one you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Great recipe ! I added cumin, black peppercorn. As a previous reviewer stated . Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I did what several other posters said and omitted the water and added the juice from 2 more limes. I also didn't use the salt and just added more soy sauce (about 1/3 cup total).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I marinated it for 24 hours and it gave a wonderful flavor to the flank steak. I would decrease the liquid smoke the next time because it was a little more aggressive than I would have preferred, but that could have been because of the quality of the liquid smoke I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great flavor as is and rave reviews. I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I marinated chicken for almost 24 hours with this recipe. I was told this was the best chicken I've ever made.It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I marinated onions, bell peppers, and cilantro leaves in this, and they were DELICIOUS once skillet-roasted. I didn't use any liquid smoke (none on hand), and while my veggies might be even better with the smokey flavor, they didn't seem to need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
So yummy!!! I've had it exactly like it is minus the water and also with added cilantro.. Both are fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Delicious. I doubled the liquid smoke, because I like a smoky flavor and was cooking indoors. Omitted the lime juice, simply because I didnt have any. Only marinated the chicken and veggies *green and red peppers and onion* a half hour. Came out full of flavor. I will definately use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Made as is, was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States