Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
LOVED this marinade. Although, we made it last minute, and just poured it in pan to cook meat and veggies. In place of water, I used hard apple ginger cider. We decided it would be good with just peppers and onions, chicken, fish, shrimp. I might lick the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liser
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
SO TASTY! I used more olive oil and will try the cumin the next time. I only marinated for 2 hours and would like to try longer and put them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delish!!! I added chopped cilantro to the marinade, like another reviewer suggested; about 1/2 bunch. The taste and smell of this recipe is sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Perfect! Every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was absolutely amazing; we loved it so much! We used it on beef and it was the best. This is the only fajita recipe we will ever use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I adjusted based on user reviews: replaced 1/3 cup water with 1/4 cup white wine, left out liquid smoke, added 1/2 tsp of both chipotle and cumin. Marinated for about 5 hours. But in the end this was just OK - it produced a very tender, limey chicken, but it was not quite what I would imagine "fajita" seasoning should be, and even with the modifications it was a bit bland. This may have been more appropriate for a limey chicken to top a pile of cilantro rice. I may give it another go but add some chicken stock, paprika, and sugar to give it a bit more depth. Perhaps less lime, and beer instead of wine (definitely not water!). But it looks like now I'm actually looking for a completely different recipe, haha ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Substituted beer for the water, and added a little cumin, cilantro and oregano. Chicken was very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is an excellent marinade!! My family loved it. It's not real spicy which is great for kiddos, so if you want it spicier, I would add more cayenne pepper and some jalapeños and/or juice. I did add a bit of cumin and cilantro to the marinade. I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Love it. I used lemon juice instead of lime, but will use lime next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States