Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I doubled this and used some on skirt steak and some on blsl chicken breasts. Super good we grilled everything and we enjoyed the flavor it added to the meat in the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Really good marinade. I will be making this again. I did use a little less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was so good! I omitted the water and added a splash of cider vinegar and a bit of cilantro, and I only added a dash of cayenne. I later realized the recipe called for four cloves of garlic - I thought it was only one. It still turned out great. I marinated sirloin steak for about 8 hrs. I then broiled the steak. I sautéed bell peppers and onions. I boiled the used marinade and added a couple splashes of it to the peppers and onions. Then I sliced the steak and threw it all together with some fresh cilantro. Thanks for the recipe. It was so much better than using the packaged powder seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I was a little reluctant to try this because my husband doesn't like things with citrus, garlic or cayanne. I used very little cayanne and omitted the water. I only had a short time to marinate and it still turned out great. My husband really enjoyed it and is looking forward to having it again. That says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Tried this tonight and it was a huge hit. Great taste only let marinade for an hour and it was still great. Cooked the peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica603

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
LOVED this marinade. Although, we made it last minute, and just poured it in pan to cook meat and veggies. In place of water, I used hard apple ginger cider. We decided it would be good with just peppers and onions, chicken, fish, shrimp. I might lick the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liser
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
SO TASTY! I used more olive oil and will try the cumin the next time. I only marinated for 2 hours and would like to try longer and put them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delish!!! I added chopped cilantro to the marinade, like another reviewer suggested; about 1/2 bunch. The taste and smell of this recipe is sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Perfect! Every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States