Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Good, quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I have used this 5 or 6 times now and it is awesome for chicken and beef fajitas. I didn't add the water ,like several suggest, and now almost double the cayenne for a little more zip. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really good, simple and quick marinade. 5 stars because of how easy it is. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I absolutely loved this marinade. I did tweak it & added 1/4 tsp of cumin and corriander plus fresh cilantro. I marinated a flank steak for about 8 hours and then I grilled the steak. I used the mariade to cook my onions, bell peppers & shimp. Served with hot tortillas, sour cream, avocado & grated cheese. I will definitely use this everytime I make fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
The flavor was fantastic. I cooked the meat in small batches (single layer, uncrowded) and tried to sear it so that it had browned edges. But it was so wet that it just steamed. The only way I could brown it was to overcook it. Yes, I drained it before cooking, and I omitted the water. What should I do differently?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made this for a party and it got raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I doubled this and used some on skirt steak and some on blsl chicken breasts. Super good we grilled everything and we enjoyed the flavor it added to the meat in the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Really good marinade. I will be making this again. I did use a little less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was so good! I omitted the water and added a splash of cider vinegar and a bit of cilantro, and I only added a dash of cayenne. I later realized the recipe called for four cloves of garlic - I thought it was only one. It still turned out great. I marinated sirloin steak for about 8 hrs. I then broiled the steak. I sautéed bell peppers and onions. I boiled the used marinade and added a couple splashes of it to the peppers and onions. Then I sliced the steak and threw it all together with some fresh cilantro. Thanks for the recipe. It was so much better than using the packaged powder seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I was a little reluctant to try this because my husband doesn't like things with citrus, garlic or cayanne. I used very little cayanne and omitted the water. I only had a short time to marinate and it still turned out great. My husband really enjoyed it and is looking forward to having it again. That says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States