Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Awesome. These were the best fajitas I've ever had. Did add 1 tsp cumin and 1 tsp coriander to the marinade and didn't have soy sauce at the time so substituted Worcestershire - I've made it over and over again always with awesome results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This marinade was GREAT! It was the first time I ever made steak fajita's and it was delicious even though I could find my cayenne pepper so I used chili powder and I didn't use the liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very good - nice flavor. I didn't use liquid smoke because i grilled using lump charcoal which gives it a smokey flavor. This was easy to make, and I had everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by labgirl
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious, and great for camping! I cooked the chicken and put onions, green pepper and red pepper in the marinade with it overnight. I put the sealed ziplock bag into the cooler, and we took it out at the campsite and cooked it in tinfoil. Awesome meal with hardly any dishes! The first time I made it was a little spicy for me. The second time I left out the cayenne pepper, and added some chili powder and cumin. Great either way!! Will try adding some Tequila next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Great flavor! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Really nice marinade. Everyone in the family loved it and it was a cinch to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was a successful, yummy marinade. I used chicken breast cut up and marinaded it for 1.5 hrs. I only didnt give it 5 stars, because 5 stars is mouth watering amazing. This is good, but not 5 star worthy. I would add cilantro next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I used this recipe to marinate fish and it was amazing. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
kind of blah. Not bad, but just not great. Needs more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This marinade is awesome! We did it with chicken and left it overnight. Wow is all I can say...they keep asking me to make it again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States