Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I used this recipe to marinate fish and it was amazing. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
kind of blah. Not bad, but just not great. Needs more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This marinade is awesome! We did it with chicken and left it overnight. Wow is all I can say...they keep asking me to make it again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Fantastic! I actually had some leftover roast (cooked) and decided to try this on it. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Fabulous! I subbed apple juice for the water to give a bit of sweetness, and cut back on the cayenne so the kids would eat it. I halved the olive oil as others suggested, and added cumin and some Kirkland brand (Costco) Sweet Mesquite seasoning. They were the best we've ever had by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This marinade is pretty good. I didn't add the water as others mentioned. The only changes I made were using cider vinegar in place of the water, not using liquid smoke, and adding some cumin and coriander(1/2 tsp of each). We used it on chicken breasts and grilled them. Afterwards we just sliced them up- very tender! I usually freeze our meat in the marinades so the day we cook, all we have to do i thaw the meat. After the ckicken was thawed it marinated for about 6 hours in the fridge. I also sauteed bell pepper and onion using the juices from the marinade- to decrease the amount of oil needed(it's okay to use the marinade the chicken was in since it was heated to boiling temp for a while). I kept the lid on for a while, allowing the steam to help cook the veggies. I took it off towards the end to allow them to brown a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is a good marinade as written, but I took a few of the suggestions from prior reviewers and added a few of my own tweeks. First, I noticed that a few reviewers thought that the water took away from the flavor of the marinade. Basically 'watering' it down. So I added 1/3 cup of orange pop! I know...what the...? Well, I didn't feel like going to the store to find something else more appropriate, like orange juice or the like. I happened to have a bottle of orange pop, so I just added some of that in place of the water. The only other adjustments I made was to add a bit of cumin, I used vegetable oil instead of olive oil and just a couple dashes of liquid smoke instead of 1/2 teaspoon. Liquid smoke is very strong, and I noticed that a lot of people found that even 1/2 tsp was overpowering. Everything else in the recipe I followed exactly. I marinated 2 flank steaks for about 4 hours, and my fajita's came out PERFECT. Thank you for the recipe, as I needed a good starting point, and I think this recipe is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I didn't have liquid smoke so I omitted it. I also omitted the garlic and added a Tbsp. of Chili Garlic Sauce, 1tsp of cumin, 1tsp. smoked paprika. I marinated steak and chicken all day then grilled it for approximately 30 min. over low heat. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
this was really easy and smelled good, but some of the flavor was lost by the time it cooked. my husband would have preferred it to be more spicy and he mentioned he wouldn't have used olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Delicious! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States