Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very good marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I'll give this 4 1/2 stars, it would be even better had I grilled the meat. =) This marinade is awesome! I was skeptical at first since it didn't even smell like anything (followed the recipe as written) but had some hope since it had rave reviews. I did half chicken and half steak (sliced trip tip) and let it marinade for a few hours. I simply cooked it in a hot pan (wish I had grilled it) and cooked up pepper & onions to go with. It was SOOO good! This will be my go-to recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
WOW! Just like the fajitas in my fav. mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Wow...what a great, fresh-tasting marinade for both meat and vegetables! It is a thousand times better than store-bought fajita marinades, especially the dry-powder varieties. I like to add a little more liquid smoke, and cilantro is a must for an extra bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was awesome. I made no changes and used it to make chicken fajitas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My review might not be fair since I did make a change. I had no liquid smoke so I change it to 2 tbsp. of Chipotle sauce. I marinaded steak slices for 30 hours and it came out with very little flavour. In the end I had to add a pkg of fajita seasoning. The steak was extemely tender. Maybe chicken would be better. I don't think I will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made this last with chicken tenderloins marinaded the peppers and onions with the same recipe it was great wouldn't change a thng i also warmed the tortilla shells on the grill also excellent recpe to make for a really hot day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
pretty good. maybe too much "smoke" to it but will try to adjust it ext time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made these last night. Used chicken, steak and some shrimp. Let them all sit in the marinade over night. Came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Excellent! I had to use worcestershire because I was out of soy sauce and it still turned out great. (Also, It was enough to marinate 3 lbs of chicken.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States