Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Excellent! I had to use worcestershire because I was out of soy sauce and it still turned out great. (Also, It was enough to marinate 3 lbs of chicken.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is wonderful as written. I halved the recipe because there were just 2 of us for dinner. I cut a bottom round steak into thin strips and marinated them for about 24 hours, turning them several times. I then sauteed the beef in a small amount of olive oil and served it over brown rice with grilled vegetable kabobs (yellow and green peppers, onion wedges, and mushrooms - see recipe, this site) and orange slices. The normally tough cut of beef was tender and delicious. My adult son kept commenting on how good the meat tasted and asked that I make it for him again. I will definitely use it again, trying different cuts of meat & chicken, and don't plan to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was an excellent marinade. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Awesome. These were the best fajitas I've ever had. Did add 1 tsp cumin and 1 tsp coriander to the marinade and didn't have soy sauce at the time so substituted Worcestershire - I've made it over and over again always with awesome results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This marinade was GREAT! It was the first time I ever made steak fajita's and it was delicious even though I could find my cayenne pepper so I used chili powder and I didn't use the liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very good - nice flavor. I didn't use liquid smoke because i grilled using lump charcoal which gives it a smokey flavor. This was easy to make, and I had everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by labgirl
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious, and great for camping! I cooked the chicken and put onions, green pepper and red pepper in the marinade with it overnight. I put the sealed ziplock bag into the cooler, and we took it out at the campsite and cooked it in tinfoil. Awesome meal with hardly any dishes! The first time I made it was a little spicy for me. The second time I left out the cayenne pepper, and added some chili powder and cumin. Great either way!! Will try adding some Tequila next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Great flavor! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Really nice marinade. Everyone in the family loved it and it was a cinch to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was a successful, yummy marinade. I used chicken breast cut up and marinaded it for 1.5 hrs. I only didnt give it 5 stars, because 5 stars is mouth watering amazing. This is good, but not 5 star worthy. I would add cilantro next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States