Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy and good, beats all the premixed bottles of marinade I've purchased in the past, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Rice Cornell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Followed exactly except for when I realized I was out of liquid smoke. This is so delicious! I used a 1.75lb skirt steak and 1lb uncooked, frozen shrimp. If I used those quantities again, I may make another half batch of the marinade so everything is generously covered. It was wonderful the way it was though! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
As another reviewer said, too watery not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I thought this was great! I have tried other fajita marinades and found them bland, but I liked the bite of lime, the liquid smoke and the garlic of this one. I made steak fajitas from top sirloin and marinaded them for a few hours and it came out tender and flavorful. I did add some chili powder and more cayenne to the skillet but that was it. I will use definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Have used this several times...always on short notice so no time to marinade. I just throw everything with the chicken once it is no longer pink and it still turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, but only had time to marinate chicken tenders for a couple of hours. My fajitas were delicious and restaurant worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very good. I only had time to marinate for a hour and still had good flavor. I did cut the water in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I would use a little less lime juice and add some other spices (cumin & coriander come to mind). I didn't cayenne, so I subbed a hot chili powder. I marinated chicken for 2 hours and cooked it in a hot skillet (but this would be way better grilled!). I like the addition of the liquid smoke to get the "bbq" flavour, but nothing beats actual "char".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious, easy marinade! I marinated chicken and shrimp (separately of course) in this marinade and both turned out great. I left out the liquid smoke and kept everything else the same. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States