Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
As another reviewer said, too watery not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I thought this was great! I have tried other fajita marinades and found them bland, but I liked the bite of lime, the liquid smoke and the garlic of this one. I made steak fajitas from top sirloin and marinaded them for a few hours and it came out tender and flavorful. I did add some chili powder and more cayenne to the skillet but that was it. I will use definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Have used this several times...always on short notice so no time to marinade. I just throw everything with the chicken once it is no longer pink and it still turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, but only had time to marinate chicken tenders for a couple of hours. My fajitas were delicious and restaurant worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very good. I only had time to marinate for a hour and still had good flavor. I did cut the water in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I would use a little less lime juice and add some other spices (cumin & coriander come to mind). I didn't cayenne, so I subbed a hot chili powder. I marinated chicken for 2 hours and cooked it in a hot skillet (but this would be way better grilled!). I like the addition of the liquid smoke to get the "bbq" flavour, but nothing beats actual "char".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious, easy marinade! I marinated chicken and shrimp (separately of course) in this marinade and both turned out great. I left out the liquid smoke and kept everything else the same. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I made this with steak last night and it was amazing. It was the first time I've ever made fajitas at home. I reduced the amount of water slightly, and only put in 1/2 teaspoon salt, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very good, will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was a great marinade to start with. I did have to change the cayenne pepper to chili powder, I didn't have any on hand. It was still great, but my husband and I both agreed that there was too much lime juice to our liking. I'll use an 1/8th of a cup next time but also use the chili powder. Oh, I also didn't want chunks of garlic so I used 2 teaspoons of garlic powder. All in all though, a great marinade and I'm sure that with the lime juice change it'll be even better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjam1303

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States