Fajita Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I thought this was great! I have tried other fajita marinades and found them bland, but I liked the bite of lime, the liquid smoke and the garlic of this one. I made steak fajitas from top sirloin and marinaded them for a few hours and it came out tender and flavorful. I did add some chili powder and more cayenne to the skillet but that was it. I will use definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Have used this several times...always on short notice so no time to marinade. I just throw everything with the chicken once it is no longer pink and it still turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, but only had time to marinate chicken tenders for a couple of hours. My fajitas were delicious and restaurant worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very good. I only had time to marinate for a hour and still had good flavor. I did cut the water in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I would use a little less lime juice and add some other spices (cumin & coriander come to mind). I didn't cayenne, so I subbed a hot chili powder. I marinated chicken for 2 hours and cooked it in a hot skillet (but this would be way better grilled!). I like the addition of the liquid smoke to get the "bbq" flavour, but nothing beats actual "char".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious, easy marinade! I marinated chicken and shrimp (separately of course) in this marinade and both turned out great. I left out the liquid smoke and kept everything else the same. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I made this with steak last night and it was amazing. It was the first time I've ever made fajitas at home. I reduced the amount of water slightly, and only put in 1/2 teaspoon salt, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very good, will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was a great marinade to start with. I did have to change the cayenne pepper to chili powder, I didn't have any on hand. It was still great, but my husband and I both agreed that there was too much lime juice to our liking. I'll use an 1/8th of a cup next time but also use the chili powder. Oh, I also didn't want chunks of garlic so I used 2 teaspoons of garlic powder. All in all though, a great marinade and I'm sure that with the lime juice change it'll be even better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjam1303

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made a variety of kabobs for my husband's fantasy football draft party. He is a fajita enthusiast so I created fajita kabobs just for him. I marinated the steak, chicken, peppers, and onions (in separate gallon- and quart-sized bags) overnight. The flavor was wonderful, exactly what my husband loves. He and his friends could not get enough and kept thanking me for the delicious food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States