Fairy Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This was so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I toasted the bread before spreading w/ butter & served this to the grands w/ hard boiled eggs for breakfast...they loved it. I told them it was fairy dust. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I love fairy bread! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squishybubble

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
The adults at the party loved them too! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was a great breakfast treat for my son and his cousins. We used reduced fat spread and various leftover decorating sprinkles. Next time I might even let them use cookie cutters to cut the bread into fun shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I agree, this is a cute idea! My toddler loves this! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
"Yummy yummy yum!" is my four-year-old daughter's review of this. :) I toasted two slices of bread, spread them with Country Crock, and then she started to sprinkle. We noticed the sprinkles (Easter-themed ducks and bunnies and some purple and pink sugars) didn't want to stick to the toast, so we tapped them off and spread a thin little layer of grape jelly on the toast. She then resprinkled to her heart's desire! A fun little breakfast for a rainy day, thanks so much for sharing, Mermaid In Oz. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
fairy bread is the king of kiddies parties!! :D - love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsville, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
It's just so cute! I cut it out in star shapes for my kids. I also use it at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Fairy bread always brings fond memories of "home." Always served at my childrens'b/day parties, and our American guests just loved this Aussie treat. Now adults, my son and daughter still ask for fairy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berala, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States