Fairy Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Chocolate Moose
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe for young kids to help with! I cut whole wheat bread into stars, spread with tub margarine, and sprinkled with colored "shots". My 1yr old licked the candy off, my 3yr old ate his stars in record time, and I took a few bites, but wasn't all that impressed. Next time I'll try toasting the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My son won't eat this as is. But, when I toasted the bread and used peanut butter instead of butter, we had a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
It's just so cute! I cut it out in star shapes for my kids. I also use it at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I thought that I would not like this, and that my toddler would love it. Actually, it turned out quite the opposite. My son just stared at it!!! I wound up eating it, and making him cheese toast. LOL, I'm going to try this again in few months. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I saw this recommended the other day on the exchange and I went to go make it for my sprinkle-loving toddler and she wouldn't eat it! I was so disappointed! She picked off a few of the sprinkles then gave up. It's a good idea though, just not for us. I never thought to put sprinkles on anything but cakes and stuff so now I may have to try putting sprinkles on things she won't eat like peas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This is such a cute idea! I thought my toddler would love it, but he just looked confused then started picking the sprinkles off. I'll be trying again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
fairy bread is the king of kiddies parties!! :D - love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsville, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
"Yummy yummy yum!" is my four-year-old daughter's review of this. :) I toasted two slices of bread, spread them with Country Crock, and then she started to sprinkle. We noticed the sprinkles (Easter-themed ducks and bunnies and some purple and pink sugars) didn't want to stick to the toast, so we tapped them off and spread a thin little layer of grape jelly on the toast. She then resprinkled to her heart's desire! A fun little breakfast for a rainy day, thanks so much for sharing, Mermaid In Oz. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I love fairy bread! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squishybubble

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was a great breakfast treat for my son and his cousins. We used reduced fat spread and various leftover decorating sprinkles. Next time I might even let them use cookie cutters to cut the bread into fun shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States