Fairy Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Simple but special recipe. All 3 of my daughters liked it. Fast and Easy to whip up for playdates & teaparties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aksilva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was simple and fun. I used unsalted butter. It was just boring so I added a sprinkle of white sugar and it helped with the taste. The candy sprinkles are mostly waxy and needed the dusting of sugar. Thanks, this was a cute snack.. Not for the discerning palate but I'd eat it again, as I like bread and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
we do the same thing, toasted or not but we use the chocolate sprinkles and to us its called moushes dutch for mouse tirds. The kids find it amusing to think they're eating something they can refer to as mouse tirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyel Dille Casselman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This recipe was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I thought it looked & sounded unappealing, but tried it on my picky 3 year old, & guess what? She thought it was too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is such a cute recipe! I did half with non-pariels and the other half with sprinkles. My little guy loved it, so that's good enough for me! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Can't go wrong with Fairy Bread! I also use Nutella or Cream Cheese instead of Margarine. If I have been backing and I have some leftover Buttercream Icing, I add a few tablespoons of Peanut Butter and use that! The Kids (young and old) love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ay Sontespli

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
this sounds wondeful i am going to toast the bread and use whipped cream cheese instead of butter. i will also use cookie cutters. i also a may try little whipped cream. thanks for this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Remlap, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My 5 year old has a very discerning palate and did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Moskal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My son's second grade class was studying Australia. We made this fairy bread to share with his class (complete with new vocabulary--100s and 1000s). It was a tremendous hit, and so simple to make with kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIARE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States