Fairuzah's Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great recipe with a few slight alterations. First, I used all ground beef and left out the cinnamon. Also only used 1tble spoon of chili powder to cut down on the spicy. Also added 1/ cup of ketchup and 1/3 cup of ortega taco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
it had a weird maple taste I think from the pork/beans.... I think it could have been good with regular beans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitman, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cameron Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I enjoyed this dish well enough. The flavor is plentiful and good, the recipe easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I really liked this chili. There were a few things I changed for personal preference. I only added two cans of baked beans, and then two kidney and two pinto. I added about 1/3 cup brown sugar, cumin, and some red pepper for kick. It ended up tasting very good, and is a huge hit with my husband. Thanks for the ideas! ps Don't worry about adding liquids when you're making this. It was really thick at first, but after it had simmered covered for an hour it was the perfect chili consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I used 2lbs of ground turkey&no beef,30 oz of kidney and baked beans since its only 2 of us. Also added cayenne pepper,bell pepper&onion but kept the spices the same. Cinnamon was a great flavor. I normally make chili using McCormick or other chili mixes but after simmering for 2 hrs this was waaaay better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow, that was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Nice chili recipe that has a sweet flavor to it. It is reminiscent of a recipe that a dear old friend used to make, and he was pleasantly surprised when I made this for him. I might spice it up a little more next time, but that is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Made this chili with 2 lbs of ground turkey; added 2 green peppers and a can of jalapenos; used light and dark kidney beans, as well as black beans. Added lots of chili powder and green tabasco to make it even spicier; omitted mushrooms. Guests loved it and after making in a large pot, placed in crockpot for 4 hrs on high. Best chili in a long time. Served with homemade spanish rice and great cornbreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Followed it exactly, LOVE IT. I've been looking for a recipe like this for a long time..... A delicious chili with a little sweetness to it. EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sebendo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very Good! I only had Turkey so I just used turkey. I also added a can of corn and I probably quadrupled the seasonings. Next time I will add some heat to it-maybe a jalepeno! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinUpaStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States