Factory Workers Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The chicken picked up some flavor (marinated 2 days), but next time I will put some marinade aside (before adding chicken) and use it as a sauce. It's good with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I think the name of this dish is not very appealing and the idea of mixing salsa and italian dressing seemed odd but it really made a fantastic tasting chicken. I don't care for thighs so I used boneless chicken breasts and I reduced the grilling time. Came out very juicy and had a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
It's cooking right now, and smells great. I've always used Italian dressing for marinating veggie, but the combo seemed interesting. I added a small amount of brown sugar, salt, pepper and a tiny sprinkle of curry powder and a lot of minced garlic; because some of the reviews said it needed a little something the smells went together well in my head. I've never cooked anything just on broil, so i am nervous! But! I'm trying it this way, maybe it will open doors lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Easy. Chicken was good but not the best thing I'd ever eaten. We grilled it, it did stay fairly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Ok .. . I'm giving this five stars because it is soooo surprisingly good considering how easy it was to prepare. I would have been even more skeptical had it not been for so many good reviews. I used one pkg. of breasts and one of thighs. .. covered the whole 9x13, so the amount of marinade was perfect. I followed the advice of those who reduced the leftover marinade and then added the 1 Tbsp. brown sugar, 1 Tbsp. lemon juice, and and thickened with corn starch. I served it on a bed of brown rice that I had cooked with chicken broth and ladled the yummy sauce on top. It was really good! My kids loved it too. I will definitely make this again. I baked it on 450 for 30 minutes. I'm sure it's great on the grill or broiled, but the oven is a safe bet for this multi-tasker! Thanks, TBASTIA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Awesome. Doesn't sound very tasty but it is. I used chicken breast instead of thighs and I marinated overnight. I also baked it in the oven instead of grilling. I just poured everything in a dish and baked it for 30 minutes. Had lots of tasty sauce to put on top of the white rice I served with it along with broccoli with cheese sauce. The whole family enjoyed this which is something that doesn't happen very often. Sometime the simplest ingredients turn out the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I loved the ease of this recipe! I cooked my batch in the slow cooker and the meat was so tender. The sauce is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Not worth the cost of the ingredients. I followed the directions to a T. It was ok but not something I will set out to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I cooked it in the marinade @450 for about 30 minutes a day. I didn't have Italian dressing, but oddly enough had 3 bottles of raspberry walnut vinaigrette so used that instead - and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States