Fabulous Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Always looking for flavorful vegetarian options. My husband and I loved this . Lots of possibilities with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Thanks for the awesome idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious! My wife loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is one of the best ways to use zucchini, Make sure to toast the bagette so they don't get soggy, and make sure to season the zucchini well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I've made this twice so far. Great recipe. We had it over gluten free pasta in place of the bread. This one is a keeper. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
OMG! This recipe is simply fabulous.I love zucchini and found I will have to add this to my "must haves". This recipe was quick and easy to prepare. Wrapping the grinder in foil and baking for 10 minutes was the icing on thrcake. Simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizette McKinley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Super easy vegetarian friendly recipe. I was so lazy and just used canned marinara and it took about 10 minutes to put this whole thing together. Will make next time with homemade sauce and I'm sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
We loved this, though I did make a few changes. I used fresh tomatoes out of my garden. Next time I will cut the sugar in half, it was a little sweet for my taste. I added some diced onion, sliced mushrooms and sliced banana pepper to the diced summer squash. I toasted my bread, hollowed out some of the interior, and placed half the cheese on the bottom. Once I put the contents in I put it in the oven without wrapping it and let it back for about 10 minutes until the cheese melted. Bread wasn't soggy at all. We will make this often until the squash runs out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
These sandwiches are GREAT. I did not have fresh basil, used dried and a little Italian spice. I also threw some red pepper in with the zucchini. I toasted the buns for maybe 3 minutes before I put all the fixings in. I put cheese on bottom and top, had NO problem with the sandwich becoming soggy. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Absolutely Fabulous! Next time I am going to be aware of the issue with the cheese sticking to the tinfoil. Other than that, a delicious, easy and cheap recipe. The marinara sauce was very good. I made a six inch sandwich for my best friend and one for myself on my first run through. She absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieVulcan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States