Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Wow! This was such a great dinner. I think this is the best burrito recipe I have ever tried. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
The whole family loved this recipe. Especially the hubby. Made a ton! Thanks Sydney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Delicious! I made them for my husband and son tonight and they thought they were from a Mexican restaurant. I used fat free soup and chili with beans and they were fantastic. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norway, Michigan, USA
Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This recipe is destined for the hall of fame! What a delicious and easy meal this was, the whole family loved it. The only changes I made were to leave out the green chilies and serve them on the side so everyone could adjust the heat to their liking. Also, I made all of the burritos, placed them in a large baking pan, and spooned the sauce and cheese over them. Then I put them in a 350 degree oven for about 10 minutes to melt the cheese. I can't say enough good things about this recipe. I only used about half of the sauce (and I didn't skimp), so I saved the remainder for the next time I make this dish. I can guarantee it will be soon! Thanks a bunch, Sydney!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This recipe was a big hit with everyone, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This recipe was excellent and so easy to make! I think next time I may try to substitute black beans for the refried beans but other than that I wouldn't change a thing! And this recipe will definitely become a staple in my house! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Delicious! The whole family loved these. The sauce is especially good... I was amazed that a combination of chili, tomato soup and enchilada sauce would taste so great. I'll definitely be making these again... thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Just Great! My PICKY five year old loved it and easy easy easy! This will be a weekly or once every two weeks dish for us. Maholo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
My family loved this recipe! Easy to make after a long day at work and very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
These were better than any of my other burrito recipes. I did have much more sauce than I needed. I coated the bottom of my pan with about 1 cp. of sauce before putting the tortillas in and still had plenty of sauce to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States