Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Awesome, awesome...easy and delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These were really good. Took other people's advice and eliminated the soup and just doubled the enchilada sauce. Also used leftover turkey since I didn't have ground beef. Very, very tasty. Hubby and daughter enjoyed them thoroughly. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I like only a hint of hotness to enter my mouth. I prefer that my unscorched tastebuds be able to TASTE the food. This does it. I put a small bowl of chopped chiles and a bottle of hot sauce on the table along with the guacamole and sour cream. Now everyone can eat and enjoy! (I also make sure I have plenty of cold milk on hand in case of accidental flare ups in the mouth). I made this as written, and everyone at the table thought it was great!! So sit back and enjoy "bad food" now and again. Give your taste buds a treat - and have a twinkie for dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton Bay, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is my family's most requested recipe as these burritos taste like ones from our local Mexican restaurant. The secret is in the sauce. I brown the meat and add a packet of taco seasoning only. The refried beans are a side item like the lettuce, tomato, cheese, etc. I also use extra-large burrito tortillas (larger than the 12" inch size). Take your tortilla, spread refried beans in the middle, add meat and cheese. Roll up burrito and top with sauce and more cheese. Pop it in the microwave for a minute or until the cheese is melted and then add lettuce, tomatoes, etc. I don't care for warm lettuce and tomato and that's why I add it last. With regard to the sauce, I mix all ingredients in a blender so it has a nice, creamy texture. I don't heat it on the stove as it's going into the microwave anyway. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I made this EXACTLY as written, and they were very very good! At first I wanted to skip the Tomato Soup, but my son said he'd prefer it to too much Enchilada Sauce, then I remembered my hubby LOVES tomato soup, so I figured I'd try it. It was great! See my pictures, I fit 6 burritos perfectly into my larger 9.5" x 15" glass baking dish. I opted to bake it in the oven for 10 minutes at 350, and I let each person add their own lettuce and tomatoes when the dish came out of the oven. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I almost balked when I saw the tomato soup in the recipe but figured "what the heck" and gave it a try. I stuck to the recipe but did add 1 teas. Cumin and 2 minced Garlic (must be my California heritage), my husband and I are flavor junkies! Otherwise my ingredients were the same. I was going to bake it but then thought I liked the idea of shredded lettuce and the fresh diced tomatoes in it, so I was a good girl and followed the directions to a "T". After nuking them for 30 secs, I added a scoop of Guacamole, a scoop of Sour Cream, some Olives and sliced Green Onions. We both loved this dish, the lettuce remained crispy inside and the flavor was great..........it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great recipe, but I use a good tomato sauce instead of the tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is a great recipe! I am from MI and moved to OK. I told so many people about Wet Burritos and finally figured out it must be regional. There are many variations of this recipe and you can make it any way you like. Don't rate it if you change it and don't like what you've done. However feel free to alter to taste and enjoy the wonders of all the melded flavors.. thank you so much Sydney6 for sharing such a fun tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delicious, One of my families favorites. instead of the tomato soup though I use salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States