Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Cindy, although I changed it up a little, I thought it was great. I put in in a baking dish without the tomato and lettuce. I covered it with foil, baked it for 40 min @350. I added the cheese once it came out of the oven. My dh is eating it as we speak. I added a little bit more spices because we are from Texas and like our burritos a little spicy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Gondeck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is the best Wet Burrito I have had and made. Thanks keep up the great work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was one of the best burrito recipes I have ever tried. The topping sounds strange but is PERFECT. I wanted to bake them in the oven so I Didn't add the Lettuce and tomato, I put it on the side to serve when done. Everyone that has tried them LOVES them, Those that post negative reviews don't know what they are talking about. Thank you for a great recipe that I will make forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
@Jenny,(and others) however, (Jenny's struck me as extremely rude!) I found your comment mean spirited; if your mother and all of your relatives make such awesome impressive Mexican dishes, why'd you bother with this one? Surely, your mother would share her wonderful wet burrito recipe or have it written down somewhere for posterity right? You could read the ingredients for this recipe before trying it right; They weren't hidden and then sprang on you?? You saw that it had tomato soup as an ingredient right? I actually think many "you" are simply bitter and more than likely haven't even made the recipes that you critique. It makes absolutely "NO" sense that a person would use someones recipe when they have had the best without TOMATO SOUP! 100% of the time, I select a recipe by the ingredients, my husband dislikes onions and Parmesan cheese; if I can't substitute those two ingredients, I don't prepare it! Face it you're just rude! I made this for a work pot luck, it was the talk of the break room, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Sheridan Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I would leave the refried beans on the side. You could use some of the chili inside with the beef, onions, and peppers or you could add some tomato paste and leave the juices from cooking the beef and discard the chili. I would leave the tomato soup for this winter and use the enchilada sauce on the outside with some grated cheese. Save lettuce, tomatoes, and green onions for outside when the enchiladas have been cooked. Gets you closer to authentic but not all the way there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth Easterling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was a very good recipe for wet burritos. If it does not have full Mexican flavor, so what! If you have ever been to Germany and had a McDonalds pork rib sandwich you will know they are not like here. Just enjoy the flavor the way it is or change it to your liking. I like it the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Fantastic. Maked it just the way the recipie says family and friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I don't usually like wet burritos, but this one was great. I also don't care for a tomatoey taste which is why I'm not a big fan of Italian pastas. I always switch out chile el pato in place of tomato sauce. Gives it a little bit of tomato with a little spice thrown in. Thank you for the great idea. I love making these. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I'm sorry this recipe looked better than it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Alvarado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This dish is good and easy, it isn't "authentic" Mexican food but it's good just the same. I used homemade enchilada sauce and omit the chile beans. I also baked instead of microwaved. Looking for a fast meal for the family this is your answer. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States