Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
WOW - So good and so easy! I never learned to cook so, at 55, I'm trying a few of the easy recipes. OMGosh!! This is soooo good. Hubby loved it too, as did the friends I shared a little with. The only change I made (based on prior reviews) was that I substituted one can of drained Rotel for the tomato soup. Yum Yum. Thanks so much Sydney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhender433

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I really like this recipe! It is quick and easy and we all love it. The whole family eats! We have had it a few times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This recipe is amazing, I followed the recipe exactly. It came out as professional looking as the picture. I have to say it rivals any Mexican Restaurant out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is "pantry friendly", easy to prep and a totally awesome taste. When we do Mexican-in, this is the requested dish. I have it saved in "Family Favorites" and "Main Dishes". If "Most Requested" was an option, it would be there as well. Oh...BTW...I didn't choose this recipe because it was "healthy". I chose it because it sounded good and it paid off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The inside meat mixture was great! But the "wet" sauce was bland. maybe better without chili sauce? Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
We liked this recipe. Didn't have chili w/no beans so added pinto beans instead (not sure why). It leaves a tomato soup after taste which was the only reason i didn't rate it a 5 star. Overall it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This a good go to burrito recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was wonderfully quick and easy to fix, and tasted great! Since this was my first time making it, I mostly followed the recipe exactly. I did leave out the tomato soup, using 1/2 cup salsa instead, and used chili with beans, since I didn't have chili with no beans on hand. It tasted great as prepared, but we generally like a little more spice, so next time I will try adding chopped chipotles or pickled jalapenos. This was a great variation to the "dry" burritos we often fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
It was OK, kids would probably like it, but didn't satisfy me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a keeper. I didn't have tomato soup on hand so I used blended stewed tomatoes instead, otherwise I followed the recipe. I was hesitant to add the shredded lettuce inside the burrito, but I'm glad I did.Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royal Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States