Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
didn't care for this at all, to mushing, should have left out beans, and shouldn't have used tom soup,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Wickedly awesome and easy to make - I also dropped the tomatoe soup like some other reviewer had done as found it gave more kick, chilli with beans was fine and when spooning the filling into the tortilla, also added couple spoons of chunky salsa which added a nice flavour. We bake ours in the oven for about 15 minutes which brings it all together nicely. This has become a regular now in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
It worked out very well with no modifications,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
These are quite good for a burrito made at home (I don't think I'll ever make one as delicious as the ones we get at our favorite Mexican restaurant). I've been making these for awhile, and for the first time last night, I omitted the tomato soup, and doubled the enchilada sauce instead. They were even better! I was looking for a more meaty taste to the sauce, I suppose. I also added 2 tsp. cumin and 1 tsp. garlic powder to this sauce (we like flavorful dishes) and this has been our best wet burrito yet! Like others, I bake these at 350* until the cheese melts, 10 mins. or so, then broil on High for two minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Made for the office of 15 people.... They loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
You know it's a good recipe when your hubby immediately goes, "mmmmm" into the first bite!!! It reminded us of a chili cheese burrito from Taco Bell, which is our favorite!! I didn't use the tomato soup and it was still nice and saucy. I also added chili powder and omitted the salt. I baked it in the oven at 350° for 15 min, then served on lettuce. This WILL be a regular for the family meal rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved it, I thought the tomato soup was a great idea! I don't know why the one individual is claiming it isn't authentic Mexican?!?! It doesn't have to be, in order, to taste good. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livian Reads

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Thank you. This native Texan has prepared this recipe a number of times. It's a quick, fun dish. I found the sauce a bit too sweet. I prefer substituting 8 ounces tomato sauce for the tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Comfort, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Totally awesome!! Love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States