Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These were easy to make and tasted awesome. Low risk, high reward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristynn
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Really nice, I made my own enchilada sauce, also from Allrecipes.com, it was a good dish and I would make it again. Only thing I didn't do besides using my own sauce was I put the lettuce on top of the enchilada and topped with sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Oh my gosh... These were SO good. I was worried about it being warmed with lettuce inside but it wasn't a problem at all. It stayed nice and crisp. Thanks Sydney. This is definitely a keeper. The hubby LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I tried these just as recipe said!!! Great!!!! I only added pepper sauce because I like it hot!!! very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is the first time I've ever rated a recipe. This recipe was featured on all recipes last year and I tried it. It's become our family's go to enchilada meal. It tastes authentic, just spicy enough without shredding my grandsons tongue and easy enough to put together after work. The only change I make to it is to substitute the tomato soup for another can of enchilada sauce. Since enchilada sauce comes in a variety of spicinesses, you can customize the heat to suit your tastes. Love this recipe, thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Winner! I followed the base recipe but made it with leftover roasted chicken meat and added some diced tomatoes with green chile peppers along with the refried beans for the filling. Used a large can of enchilada sauce instead of tomato soup because that is what I had on hand. Baked it as BEANER720 recommended. IMO, this recipe is a winner because you can adjust to your taste and swap out your protein and it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Awesome, awesome...easy and delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These were really good. Took other people's advice and eliminated the soup and just doubled the enchilada sauce. Also used leftover turkey since I didn't have ground beef. Very, very tasty. Hubby and daughter enjoyed them thoroughly. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I like only a hint of hotness to enter my mouth. I prefer that my unscorched tastebuds be able to TASTE the food. This does it. I put a small bowl of chopped chiles and a bottle of hot sauce on the table along with the guacamole and sour cream. Now everyone can eat and enjoy! (I also make sure I have plenty of cold milk on hand in case of accidental flare ups in the mouth). I made this as written, and everyone at the table thought it was great!! So sit back and enjoy "bad food" now and again. Give your taste buds a treat - and have a twinkie for dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton Bay, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States