Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved it, I thought the tomato soup was a great idea! I don't know why the one individual is claiming it isn't authentic Mexican?!?! It doesn't have to be, in order, to taste good. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livian Reads

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Thank you. This native Texan has prepared this recipe a number of times. It's a quick, fun dish. I found the sauce a bit too sweet. I prefer substituting 8 ounces tomato sauce for the tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Comfort, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Totally awesome!! Love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I can not give this recipe 5 stars because I did change 1 thing. I used my home made chili from left overs on it and with that, I can give it 10 stars. I cooked everything as the recipe called for other than the chili. If you want a bad meal, use canned chili, if you want an EXCELLENT meal, use home made chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
My son sent me a text today, ma wet burro the bomb! I guess they were good, my husband said, let's keep that recipe. =
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crudegal
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The enchalada sauce, is that red sauce or the green chili one? I want to make this recipe but I don't want to mess it up by getting the wrong sauce, lol. Thanks for the help everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good, just might be too sweet due to the tomato soup. I would just use the enchilada sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really enjoyed this. I did, however, take out the tomato soup. Having lived in Texas I wasn't happy with the taste. All in all this is a very good version of a Tex-mex wet burrito! Thank you Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was pretty darn good! Comfort tex mex which is what I was expecting. I topped it with lettuce and pico, but made as directed, just with lean chili and fat free beans to ease the calorie load a tad. Would have been great with guacamole or sour cream on top, but alas I had none. Yummy and filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States