Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
These were pretty good! I did adjust a few things. First, I'm not a fan of refried beans, so I only used about half of the can. Good call, personally speaking, as it was plenty bean-y enough with that amount. Second, discovered that I didn't have a can of tomato soup but had a larger can of the enchilada sauce than called for, so in essence, I made that substitution. Wasn't impressed with Hormel brand chili, but that was no fault of this recipe, I'll try a different one next time. In the end, I thought the filling was just a tad bland (maybe because the beans drag it down for me), but I still really enjoyed them and they were simple enough to make. Oh, I topped mine with the lettuce and tomato instead of putting those inside (plus some sour cream - yum!). I'll certainly make these again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I am not a fan of Mexican, but I made this for my husband and he LOVED it! We both work during the day, and this was a recipe that was easy enough for a weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Had to change the recipe based on the ingredients I had on hand. I used ground turkey, fat free refried beans and tomato sauce instead of the tomato soup. All else, remained the same. Oh, and I almost forgot, I used 2 garlic cloves instead of just the one. I still would have rated it 4 stars though because I like my filling more meatier and this was too (for lack of a better word) mushy for me. I really liked the wet sauce and the overall flavor of the burrito was good, even with my few changes. I will try this again, but I plan to leave out the refried beans and maybe just serve them on the side next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
YUM!!!!!! This recipe is fabulous my husband loves these and so do I. The ingredients are easy to find and this so easy to make Thank you Sidney6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Awesome and easy, my whole family loved it and I used fat free refrained beans and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it was great! My husband loves Mexican, but I'm a pickier eater, and we both loved it. It does make a lot more sauce than we needed, but it was all easy and delicious :). I served it with cilantro lime rice, which was perfect with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Loved these, I hadn't planned on my 3 year old liking them or my friends picky 8 year old and had made them something else, they ended up loving these and next time i will make more! I didn't add the tomatoe soup, only because I forgot it, otherwise followed exactl. Thank you for sharing Sydney6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Mmmm... so good! I made this for dinner and my husband and kids loved it! I know there will be many requests for burrito night in my future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I've been eyeing this recipe for a while now, I'm so glad I finally gave it a chance. I read a good handful of reviews an decided to omit the tomato soup as suggested. Other then that I followed the recipe as far as ingredients go. I did though however cook the onion and garlic a little before adding the ground beef to cook with it. This recipe was delicious, thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These are reallllly good. I leave out the tomato soup though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States