Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
These were actually pretty good. They do NOT taste like anything traditional or even Tex-mex, but more like a chilli cheese burger. The only change I made was to line them, seam side down, in a greased baking sheet and pour all the sauce over them, then sprinkle with cheese and bake at 325 for about 15 minutes. Microwaving them one by one is just silly. Also, I skipped the tomato soup. Overall, we enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
My husband is from San Antonio and he LOVES Mexican dishes. This was my first time making burritos and I must admit they were soooooo good!!! I will add this recipe to my collection and share with friends. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Well, I've never been much for cooking with canned foods but I can definitely see some potential for this recipe once I alter a bit to suit my from-scratch methods. This is good because I don't have much luck with burritos and enchiladas. They're usually way too heavy so this recipe provides a good basis for me. Love me some Tex-Mex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Delicious ~ I too didn't have the soup on hand but use 2 cans of enchilada sauce ''' so good & leftovers were a hit for lunch the next day ... Thank you ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Tastes exaactly like the Swanson Frozen TV Dinner burritos. Soft and bland with plenty of that processed tomato flavor that I crave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Why does the author add tomato soup to enchilada sauce? Isn't the point of enchilada sauce to be a finishing sauce for burritos and enchiladas? The rest is fine, though I usually make roast pork carnitas or carne asada instead of ground beef for a burrito, saving ground meat for quick tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made this dish four times now and there is nothing I would change with the recipe! I did garnish the plate with sour cream and avocado. You can never go wrong with avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I made this dish Tonight for dinner. I was very doubtful that my family would like it because of the chili in the sauce. Like it! THEY ARE STILL RAVING over it. My husband & both sons are fighting over the leftovers for lunch at work tomorrow. Only thing I might change is using a tad bit less "chili with no beans". It seems to take a lil away from the dish. Will I make it again, ABSOLUTELY YES!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These are amazing! we used shredded beef instead of ground and baked at 350 for about 7-8 minutes instead of warming in the microwave. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made a couple of changes - I used burrito seasoning with the meat, used a can of starter chili tomatoes (we don't have non-bean chili here) and put some homemade guacamole inside instead of lettuce. I also laid them all in a platter, topped with sauce and cheese and put it in the oven for 10 mins. It turned out amazing!!! Delicious meal!!! Thanks for the starter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States