Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
These are quite good for a burrito made at home (I don't think I'll ever make one as delicious as the ones we get at our favorite Mexican restaurant). I've been making these for awhile, and for the first time last night, I omitted the tomato soup, and doubled the enchilada sauce instead. They were even better! I was looking for a more meaty taste to the sauce, I suppose. I also added 2 tsp. cumin and 1 tsp. garlic powder to this sauce (we like flavorful dishes) and this has been our best wet burrito yet! Like others, I bake these at 350* until the cheese melts, 10 mins. or so, then broil on High for two minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Made for the office of 15 people.... They loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
You know it's a good recipe when your hubby immediately goes, "mmmmm" into the first bite!!! It reminded us of a chili cheese burrito from Taco Bell, which is our favorite!! I didn't use the tomato soup and it was still nice and saucy. I also added chili powder and omitted the salt. I baked it in the oven at 350° for 15 min, then served on lettuce. This WILL be a regular for the family meal rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Nobody cares where or how you were raised. That being said, these were good. Are they "authentic"? No, but no one ever claimed they were. Go make your "authentic" burritos and quit being nasty to people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved it, I thought the tomato soup was a great idea! I don't know why the one individual is claiming it isn't authentic Mexican?!?! It doesn't have to be, in order, to taste good. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livian Reads

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Thank you. This native Texan has prepared this recipe a number of times. It's a quick, fun dish. I found the sauce a bit too sweet. I prefer substituting 8 ounces tomato sauce for the tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Comfort, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Totally awesome!! Love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I can not give this recipe 5 stars because I did change 1 thing. I used my home made chili from left overs on it and with that, I can give it 10 stars. I cooked everything as the recipe called for other than the chili. If you want a bad meal, use canned chili, if you want an EXCELLENT meal, use home made chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
My son sent me a text today, ma wet burro the bomb! I guess they were good, my husband said, let's keep that recipe. =
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States