Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is for Jenny. If you grew up in an authentic Mexican home and your mom made the perfect burrito with your own ingredients, then why are you trying new recipes for what you claim has already been perfected?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I followed recipe exactly except for using vegetarian beans and meatless crumbles. Thanks for great ritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
It was awesome but I did not add the chili or tomato soup. This made it kid friendly 4 my family. Very tasty,easy, & fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! Followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! I think i would leave out the refried beans the next time I make it. I think I would prefer it with just the meat and cheese but the sauce was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Easy, excellent recipe as is. I did add 1/2 lb. seasoned taco meat (because it was left over in frig.) My whole family loved it! This will definitely be a recipe I use every few weeks. Thanks for the recipe Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made it as directed...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Big hit with my family. I was skeptical at first because I do not care for enchialda sauce and I have never had anything made by Hormel. Made the recipe exactly as written and it was excellent. I was pleasantly surprised. Do not hesitate to make this one. Thank you Cindy for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
LOVE, LOVE this Mexican Burrito dish! I will make it again and again. :-) I've added this to my Recipe Book. DELICIOUS :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott Brookman
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Simple and great recipe! I left out the tomato soup. Also used a green enchilada sauce and spiced things up a bit with some additional cumin, chili powder and cayenne. Turned out perfect. This one will be added to my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Brookman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this for my husband and he said they were great! He is a picky eater and great is not usually a word he uses when I try a new recipe. delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States