Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
We loved these! Used black beans instead of refried beans. Had enormous tortillas, so next time, I'll double the beef/bean mixture to go inside of the burritos, and make a few more since there is plenty of sauce. We put half the cheese in the burritos and half on the sauce. We put the lettuce and tomato on top after baking in the oven on 325 for about 25 minutes. (Put a little of the sauce in the bottom of your casserole dish before putting the burritos on top.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Thank you so much for this recipe. I am only 44, but because of a pituitary tumor, I had to have all of my teeth surgically removed 6 weeks ago. This is the first delicious thing I have been able to eat. My husband made it for me and when I tasted it I almost cried. I had to substitute the tomato soup with more enchilada sauce because I couldn't find one without MSG which gives me terrible migraines. Otherwise, I would have followed it exactly. This is our new favorite food and will always remind me of the day I didn't have to eat mashed potatoes anymore! God bless you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly McBride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Loved this recipe!!! Served it to my whole family and roommate. I followed how others had reviewed it and left out the tomato soup. Added some salsa to the sauce instead. I also baked the burritos in the oven with the sauce on top for about 20 minutes at 350 degrees. Turned out great!!!! I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Pretty good! I baked mine rather than microwaved them individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Didn't use the tomato soup and didn't have a can of beanless chili. Used an extra can of enchilada sauce and baked for 30 minutes at 375, then topped with cheese. An easy go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Just a lot of canned goods dumped together. I made it exactly by the recipe. I thought it was a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
We made these exactly per the recipe. They were better than our local Mexican-style restaurant. They make great leftovers since you make the burritos as you go. The only change I would make would be to put the cheese inside of the burrito, since it slips off with all of the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delania Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Love this one. I cook for my son and myself and always make a dozen for freezing. Follow the recipe and its amazing. Replace tomato soup with 10 minute enchilada sauce recipe, and even a little more authentic tasting. For UK ingredients use jalapeños for green chillies, and the restaurant style taco seasoning recipe for the meat. Perfect thanks Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Praught

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Yummy! I didn't have some of ingredients in hand so used tomato sauce for tomato soup, omitted chille without beans, and had to make my own enchilada sauce from this site. The sauce was too spicy so ended up adding some gravy mix powder and tasted pretty good. So my rating is NOT based on what this original recipe calls for... now I can't wait to try the recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ma2blah
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Very simple recipe, these were very easy to make and quick. I doubled the recipe and instead of putting them together and warming them in the microwave, I filled the shells with the meat mixture, rolled them up and put them in a sprayed cake pan and then covered them in the sauce, topped with cheese and baked in the oven at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes or until the cheese melted and they started to bubble. My kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ma2blah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States