Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
I was looking for something quick & something different to make for dinner & this really does fit the bill. I tried it out on my family who just loved it & I've been informed by my family that they would like it on a regular basis. So thank you Sydney 6 for making my life a little easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
My fiance and I loved this recipe! The only change I will make for next time is to only use about 10 oz of the chili and use red pepper instead of black to make it more spicy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
My family loved this recipe! Easy to make after a long day at work and very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
These were better than any of my other burrito recipes. I did have much more sauce than I needed. I coated the bottom of my pan with about 1 cp. of sauce before putting the tortillas in and still had plenty of sauce to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
The whole family loved this recipe. Especially the hubby. Made a ton! Thanks Sydney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This recipe was a big hit with everyone, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Delicious! The whole family loved these. The sauce is especially good... I was amazed that a combination of chili, tomato soup and enchilada sauce would taste so great. I'll definitely be making these again... thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Delicious! I made them for my husband and son tonight and they thought they were from a Mexican restaurant. I used fat free soup and chili with beans and they were fantastic. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norway, Michigan, USA
Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This recipe is destined for the hall of fame! What a delicious and easy meal this was, the whole family loved it. The only changes I made were to leave out the green chilies and serve them on the side so everyone could adjust the heat to their liking. Also, I made all of the burritos, placed them in a large baking pan, and spooned the sauce and cheese over them. Then I put them in a 350 degree oven for about 10 minutes to melt the cheese. I can't say enough good things about this recipe. I only used about half of the sauce (and I didn't skimp), so I saved the remainder for the next time I make this dish. I can guarantee it will be soon! Thanks a bunch, Sydney!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This recipe was excellent and so easy to make! I think next time I may try to substitute black beans for the refried beans but other than that I wouldn't change a thing! And this recipe will definitely become a staple in my house! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States